Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite resort away from Las Vegas strip.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: How very clean the resort is around the pool area. Enjoy having a shuttle bus.
Cons: The shuttle bus should have atleast 2 places to stop on the strip.Harrod's is good but Belagio or MGM would also be great to have.
Location: We enjoyed the stay.
We were time share holders and purchased more points this time. Enjoy having a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice place not far from the Strip. Although the place is non-smoking, the smokers outside create a cloud of stink to walk through to get inside the building. Room was very clean, and the kitchen was well-equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and cleanliness right off the strip

Posted May 28, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights as a couple in a studio. Our accommodation was extremely spacious and stocked with everything we needed. There is a free shuttle to drop you off at Harrah's. Staff is very helpful but beware the 4pm check in was very inconvenient. We just hung out by the pool until our room was ready. Also beware of the presentation for time share opportunity. They'll give you the hard sell but don't buy anything! The hotel looked brand new. Extremely well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Virginia

very nice facility

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It is a timeshare with condo units rather than just a hotel room.
Cons: We returned because we were completely satisfied on previous visits.
Location: It is located a couple of blocks from the strip, but runs a free shuttle bus to Harrah's from early morning until midnight.
This was our fourth stay and we were very happy with everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the Strip but Near the Action

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe environment.
Location: Great location! Short walking distance to the Strip. Planet Hollywood and Miracle Mile Mall.
Close to airport on south end of the Strip. Easy check in. Excellent standard one bedroom over looking the pool area, could not be any better. Called house keeping second night at midnight for I couple of things I needed, brought to my room with a smile in just a few minutes. Shuttle to downtown every 20 minutes. Activities and shuttles available daily including grocery store shuttle. Laid back and enjoyable. Walked to room from Strip around 1am one night felt safe. Just a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grandview, WA

Convenient location and great money saver kitchen

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I have always loved the convenient location to the strip and the ability to have a full kitchen. Having a full kitchen allows your to save some money
Cons: The carpet and counter tops are beginning to show some age and could be updated. The tub is sloped to the middle and is very difficult to stand in.
Location: It is located about 2 blocks west of the strip and behind Planet Hollywood and the Elara and well within walking distance to the monorail.
One of the biggest problems with staying at a facility that is a time share is the requirement to listen to the sales pitch and then the "hard sell" by staff. Sure they offer you gifts but the hard sell is worse than any car salesman. Luckily we are already Wyndham owners and were not required to listen to the sales pitch. They did of course try to offer us gifts to come and listen to an "update". One thing I did not see anywhere on Expedia's site was the mention that staying here would require listening to the sales pitch, they should probably warn people of that so they know what they are getting into. All in all the Wyndham Grand Desert is beginning to show some wear, it is still a beautiful condominium complex and the staff is friendly. It is close enough to the strip and the monorail that you can walk. I always like to visit the Ellis Island casino which is also within walking distance, best rewards membership and $8.99 steak dinner in town. The Grand Desert is very clean, has a shuttle and conveniences of home (kitchen, washer and dryer in room). I would recommend to anyone to stay there just be aware of the "hard sell".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK, great amenities but needs some updating

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the strip. Shuttle to Harrahs was handy. The pools, ping pong table and computer rooms were the highlight.
Cons: OK. Outdated appliances and furniture. The check in was slow and they should honor requests for room location like near the pool for families.
Location: Walkable to the strip. We had a rental car and did the Hoover Dam tour. That was cool.
We stayed in Tower 3. I assume that is where they put the renters like us. We were not bothered by timeshare harassment like other reviews I have read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from lagos

Very nice homely hotel. Clean and secure hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice hotel with a friendly service staff. No bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and great staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: clean, great staff, beautiful grounds and pools, excellent recreation program, nice big rooms, convenience of kitchen and laundry.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Enjoyed the non-strip Vegas...beautiful parks in driving distance.
Wonderful place--lovely pools, great rec program, and the friendliest most helpful staff. We also found the place super clean and enjoyed being off the strip. Perfect for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My cousin has time share.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Overall very nice time. The staff was excellent! Would stay again.