Ratings based on 7,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reviews Hyped Wynn Las Vegas

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Buffet restaurant needs improvement sanitation wise.
I chose to stay in Wynn Las Vegas last week because of the many positive reviews which have been posted online. The experience I had during my stay at Wynn wasn't exactly what those positive reviews depicted. When I arrived at the hotel registration to check in, I was told that my room was not available because of overbooking, despite the fact that I had made the reservation and the reservation was confirmed 25 days earlier. I had to wait for two hours in the hotel lobby before they scramble up a room for me. The very first night after I checked in, at around 2:30AM (can you believe that!), there was this crazy loud screaming, shouting, hand clapping by a group of people outside my room in the hallway, these people appeared to be having some type of religious ritual that lasted over two hours. I was awaken by the loud noise in this highly rated hotel at the small hours, hoping the noise would somehow go away. It didn't. In fact it went worse and I had to call front desk to intervene. The front desk said they were going to send security to check out what's going on but that never happened. The hysterical screaming, shouting continued for another 30 minutes before I called the front desk again to ask for help. 10 minutes after this second call, the noise died down and I went back to sleep. But before long, this same screaming and shouting came back again, awaking me up for the third time of the night. This experience at Wynn totally has totally failed my previous expectat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Best on the strip!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Upgraded to panoramic view at time of purchase. This automatically put us 28th floor or higher, ended up on the 60th (the top). Everything about this hotel is excellent! Worth all five stars and more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wynn

Posted Jul 20, 2015
First time staying at this hotel, really liked it very nice and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sports fantasy weekend.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Went to Las Vegas for the 1st Sports Fantasy Combine.The event was held at the Wynn.Fantastic event,fantastic hotel,great food, staff,service, Natasha at the front desk was great for all the help she did.Would definitely go back to Wynn next time in LV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

One night stay in the wynn

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We stayed two nights in the billagio hotel on the top floor in a suite and then one night at the Wynn in a king size bed room. The wynn was newer and cleaner by far with a nicer room for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Corner room

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I've never stayed at the Wynn before and was given a corner room overlooking the strip and pool. Everything about the stay: staff was extremely nice, service was excellent, Le Rêve was very intense/awesome! The only reason I'd give it a 4.5 stars is because everything is way over priced. And nothing is complimentary but shampoo etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Wynn a great stay in Vegas

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Service, appearance, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Its Las Vegas
Service and facility were top-notch. Can't imagine Vegas being much better. Attended with my other half and another couple. Pools were great during the day, and gambling was good at night. Breakfast buffet was among the best I have ever attended. I recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Guest experience is not a priority as they claim

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Focus on the guest experience for special occasions.
Booked this trip for our 18th wedding anniversary and wanted it to be special for my wife. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained - you won't be disappointed in the care taken to make the place look fantastic. The room was also very nice and have no complaints. I did though want our 18th anniversary night to be special and was the whole point of the trip. I booked the 9:30 Le Reve show and reservations for dinner at Lakeside restaurant inside Wynn for 8:00. We got to Lakeside at 7:45 to remind them again about our anniversary and my only request that we get a great view of the waterfall for this special occasion. We did not get seated until 8:20 and during that time two other couples showed up after us and were seated at tables right in front of the waterfall. We were then seated at a large 6 top table sitting next to each other. I asked if there was anything that could be done to make the seating slightly better and more romantic for this special night but no luck. I felt awful for my wife who did not get the experience she wanted and had to eat fast due to late seating. No desire shown by mgmt to make the situation better except for comped champaign. In Texas, high end steak houses move mountains to make these occasions special and memorable but Wynn Hotel clearly does not. They have lost our business for future anniversaries as there are other high end hotels in Las Vegas that are focused on the guest experience but sadly Wynn is not. Lesson learned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, friendly staff.
Just loved your staff. Always willing to help and so friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, high price

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We were upgraded to a room on the the top floor by one of the staff checking us in for only a little more than our original room. The staff was always very friendly and helpful when we were trying to find our way around the casino. The room had amazing views of the strip and was extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel was very quiet compared to many other places along the strip as well. Our only complaints could be the deli near the casino is over-priced and not as good as you would expect and the buffet is also overpriced in my opinion. However, the food at the buffet is pretty good.