Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zane from UK

Great hotel - great staff!!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: WiFi in the rooms. But for less than £15/night including breakfast - this hotel is a bargain!
The hotel is a little far from the beach - but if you do your research... you'll already know that! It around 15 mins pleasant walk to the Marina, and maybe 25mins walk to Almyros beach [best sandy beach in Agios Nikolaos] - you have other pebble beaches closers around 10mins walk from here. The staff(Harry!!!) at this hotel are great - make sure you go to the bar in the evening! Drinks are cheaper than water.. ;-)] Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yves from Candiac

Well located but need a car

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool cold must pay for air conditionning 1 key only and cold shower in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Leeds

Very relaxed stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week stay at the coral and we had a great holiday. With busy work schedules, we just wanted a relaxing break away. We were very happy we chose to stay in Ag Nik in the Mikro Village. Check in was welcoming and efficient and someone offered to help with our cases. The rooms where basic but had everything you needed. They were a little dated, however it depends how much time you wish to spend in it. For us it wasn't an issue as we just used it to sleep and get ready. We thought the balcony was spacious and enjoyed sitting out day and night. The staff in the breakfast room where very attentive and pleasant. The room was light, modern and spacious too, we didn't feel crammed in. The pool bar was efficient supplying a range of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks throughout the day as well as ice-cream and snacks. The bar is nice to enjoy evening drinks in, though we did venture out later on most evening to enjoy the lovely town which is beautiful especially at night. There isn't anything that made my stay un enjoyable. The decor in the room’s ands hallway could use a little updating, but the service, views and staff outweigh the minor issues in my opinion. Would recommend this hotel as a great place to relax in the sun, enjoy the town and to have an enjoyable holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J R from Essex, UK

A relaxing retreat.

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: Having a tranquil space to unwind in, with a nice balcony.
Cons: The noises during the night or early hours, coming from downstairs, and the occasional dog barking. Slightly clinical echoing atmosphere.
Location: Out of the centre of Aghios Nikolaus, but benifitting from easy access to main routes, and an open aspect.
Perfect retreat with plenty of space, delightful grounds, tennis court and swimming pool. Breakfast provided a broad selection of different foods, including ham, egg salad and olives, usually associated with lunch. Fresh bread could be toasted as needed, the only slight criticism was the coffee machine, which was difficult to use and didn't keep the coffee hot. The staff were very friendly and polite, and did their best to make our stay a happy one. The bathrooms were clean and provided plenty of hot water. The beds were a bit hard. Our balconies looked towards the mountains, facing West, and we could see olive trees and keep an eye on our hire car. I would love to go back and take more of the family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A good and safe night sleep

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: garden and staff
Cons: not modern
Location: 5 min drive to center of town. 10 mins walk to beach.
I have been travelling around crete on my motorbike for the past 3 weeks. One of my many hotel stops was Mikro Village Hotel. The rooms very clean and basic, but comfortable. The whole hotel gave me a feeling of safety and relaxation. In comparison to a lot of hotels / rooms i stayed around on the island during my trip. The staff were very helpfull, and friendly. I even managed to get some laundry done over night. My bike was safe in the hotel parking. Breakfast in the morning was suberb. Filling, and a great variety. I would recommend this hotel not just for loner travelers like myself but also for couples and friends of all ages. Talking a walk in morning gardens is what made it special for me. the hotel is a five mins drive to the center of town, and parking is easy and safe in Agios Nikolaos. People in the town are very welcoming and seem honest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idalion, Cyprus

Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Cons: no wifi in my room
Location: ok, about 15 min walk from town
they shouldn't put breakfast buffet directly facing the sun in the morning
3 out of 5
by Anna from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good for families

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Location: Not the best location, a 20 minute walk to the 'beach' and about 30 minutes into town
This hotel was more of a family holiday place. The staff were okay, at times unprofessional and not knowledgeable when we were trying to hire a car. They charged us extra for use of the air conditioning. The breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Salonika, Greece

Very good value for money - impressive staff

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff. Large parking place. Clean swimming pool.
Cons: Old equipment - needs rennovation.
Location: Quiet location, close to city centre, with minimal view to the sea.
My option was the cheapest hotel that was also near to Agios Nikolaos centre. First impression was positive; very helpful staff and a clean and comfortable room. There were facilities that looked above average (e.g. lounge room, breakfast and lunch room, and tennis court) but did not try them to have a concrete opinion. One disappointment was the age of the equipment, generally. Apart from the in-room refrigerator, equipment was working but old, and in some cases a little dirty. An additional negative detail, marks of killed mosquitoes on walls was not a pleasant image. All in all, there is very good value for money and the fact that location is quite, makes it suitable for young couples, even with children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Berry from BE

Pleased with our choice.

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Favorite things , the staff, the swimingpool and the tennis court, the best sleep ever, no noice from outside.
Cons: furnuture is a litlle dated.
Location: The hotel is located on a hill, so it's a ten min walk downhill to the beach and a nother 10 min to the centre of the town, benefit no noice at night.
It was a first visit to this side of crete. We enjoyed it very much. We booked via the internet and was not sure what to expect but we were very pleased with our choice. This hotel was very comfortable. the rooms are large and with fridge, aircon for heating as we found out spring on crete is not that hot. The buffet breakfast was lovely. never boring even for me a vegiterian. The hotel was freshly painted and look beautiful. The gardens this time of year were gorgeous. My husband and i love our nature walks and found many to do around this area. the staff in the hotel were so helpfull. Nothing was too much. They made us feel comfortable and welcome. We would definatly recommend this hotel. Quiet with beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient location, but nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2010
This hotel was in an inconvenient location, far from the center of Agios Nikolaos and difficult to locate. However, the hotel itself was nice. Our room was very spacious and clean, with a great view of the water in the distance. I wouldn't recommend the buffet dinner there, but there is nothing too close around the hotel so the hotel dinner might be your best bet. Overall a nice hotel, but an inconvenient location.