Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for kids

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Very nice hotel but rooms in main hotel could do with upgrading. Food nice but very repetitive and typical buffet style. Would stay again but would eat out more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Wales

Excellent staff, excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
A Lovely hotel with very helpful staff, had sea view room on 4th floor with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay with excellent food

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel facilities were as can be expected but the main positive aspect is the quality and scale of the variety of food served.
Location: We had a car so could move freely. We feel that it is a must. We went to the town, the centre, the island of Spinolonga and the rural areas.
As part of our "tour de Crete" we stayed two days at the Mirabello and we were very pleasantly surprised about the food variation, quality and services both for breakfast and dinner.
3 out of 5
by Shelly from London

Terrible food

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: It was in a nice spot and the pool area wasn't too crowded
Cons: The food
Location: Fairly near Aghios Nicolias not much to do there.
Bog standard in no way was it a five star hotel. Typical buffet fare so we thought we'd try the "posh" restaurant, which was overpriced and not very good at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Wirral

not 5 star but good 4 star

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Very competitive price -wise, food selection extensive, clean , good 4 star, staff do a good job,
Cons: surprisingly for a 4/5 star towels threadbare
Location: Visit Spinalonga but get ferry from Plaka much cheaper, quicker and pretty little village.
a good hotel, food selection on half board very good, a pleasant location but need to travel , to see anything of note.Worth a visit : history- Lato village, Gournia ,Malia Palace and if happy to travel Kato Zakros for history and gorge walk. Beaches- none to beat Vai but a 2 hour drive !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Bristol, United Kingdom

Fantastic for everyone!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The views and the pools.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Great location, 3 minutes by taxi to Agios Nikalaos at only 6 euro each way for 4 people in a Mercedes, you can walk but it's a very hot 25 minutes!
Fantastic! Exceptional service, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were very clean, well maintained and to a high standard. 100% cotton sheets, good mattresses, quality towels and plenty of them and a lovely marble bathroom with great pressure shower. Stayed in a Family Maisonette with pool. All outdoors areas, gardens, pools, loungers all maintained to a high standard. Food was fantastic and varied, great quality! Stayed on HB basis, lunches were vary reasonable and great size portions from the many restaurants. The only criticism and it is small, the Wifi is intermittent, which would not be an issue if it was free but at 5 euros a day per device...it should be perfect! The hotel is an absolute winner and I would recommend without reservation!
4 out of 5
by Anastasia from Saint-Petersburg

Not a 5-star hotel!!

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: It was close to the beach and the food in the buffet restaurant was delicious!!
Cons: The rooms and the service!!
Location: Quite far from the town Agios Nikolaos, the road isn't pleasant to walk!!
It was rather disappointing that when we arrived we were offered, almost pushed to accept it (by the Ukranian receptionist) an apartment in the village that is across the road, on the second line instead of the room in the main building we had booked before. We had to argue a bit to get a room in the hotel!! The room wasn't a 5-star, too basic. The staff was sometimes impolite, especially at the restaurant. So I'd say it's a 4 star hotel with some problems, definitely not a 5-star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia from London

Good hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Rooms, staff helpfulness
Cons: Sheer volume of guests. Staff coming around requesting that guests take part in events made it feel a bit like a holiday camp and were unwelcome
Location: Very good
Massive hotel but standards were surprisingly high. Sea view rooms have large balconies and are extremely comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent with huge huge choice of food. Some staff a bit overpowering, didn't like the group holiday camp style activities nor the requests to take part- definitely not expected in a five star hotel. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com