Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom agious nikolais crete

Well placed hotel 10 minutes walk from centre

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We visited on 18 April 2015. Room with a balcony (201) and view of the sea. Breakfast buffet with a good range of items hot and cold. Wifi in reception good but poor in room. Pool a short walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SDheffield

Nice hotel with good facilities and close to sea .

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were well trained happy and most helpful. The facilities were excellent. We were booked on a B & B basis and the food was plentiful and very
Cons: The transfer to the airport should be improved by reducing the number of difficult stops that the driver was programmed to make.
Location: There were good beaches and restaurants nearby and interesting bus trips.
We were initially allocated two rooms that quite appalling. One had a door to the outside grounds which would not close. As the travelling arrangements meant that we arrived after midnight the staff couldn't switch us all but they did relocate one of us so at least we were in secure rooms. The following day we were all relocated to satisfactory rooms. The transfer from hotel to air port took over 3 hours to cover a journey that could have been done in less than an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Besançon

Tres accueillant et confortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Semaine passée impeccable personnel à l écoute, équipement moderne, superbe vue sur la mer. Petit bémol obligation de payer pour être sur des transats et sous un parasol sur la plage au bord de mer, 7 euros tout de meme alors que c est le personnel de l hotel qui demande l' encaissement!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Svenfrom Kapellen

Goed gelegen hotel, vlakbij leuke stranden

Posted Sep 10, 2014 
Prima hotel om het oosten van kreta te ontdekken. Vlakbij centrum op wandelafstand van restaurants en pubs. Parkeergelegenheid vlakbij hotel. Prima ontbijt, mooie bar, ruime fitness. Prima onderhoud en netheid van de kamers. Wel veel Russische gasten die veel lawaai maken. Hotelmanagement zou duidelijk moeten aangeven in het Russisch dat er in de gangen stilte moet zijn en enkele basis gedragsregels veel hotels doen dit en dit lijkt te helpen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over priced for sure, I do not recomend

Posted Sep 17, 2012 
Room allocated was not the same as the one in the pictures. It was considerably worse. The hotel is quite old and it shows in the rooms. Price was too high, for a 4 star hotel much more were expected
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Hotel Miramare Resort

Posted Jul 4, 2011 
Our booked room was a de luxe room but had two hotel air conditioning units on the roof. These kept us awake and at our request we were transferred to a different one which was much better. It was not possible to lock the balcony door on the second room although the room did contain a safe to keep our valuables. The art of laying tiles to enable water to drain away was not apparent at this hotel - puddles of water in the bathrooms and balconies (the latter from the air conditioning units, the former due to the shower screen being incorrectly installed). The remaining facilities were fine, particularly the main pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stavanger

Ekstremt dårlig hotellrom på Miamare

Posted Jun 13, 2011 
Det var en stor skuffelse å komme til et SÅ ekstremt gammelt og usselt hotellrom på et ellers flott hotell. Mørkt, uten utsikt,og med fuktskader på sengegavlen. Har aldri opplevd maken!! svarte så absolutt ikke til forventningene i det hele tatt. Fatter ikke at de kan være bekjent av dette her !!! da vi klaget på dette fikk vi tilbud om andre rom til samme pris med en helt anen standard ! så hvorfor skulle de plasserre oss der i utgangspunktet? Tydeligvis prøvde de med det dårligste først for oss. Når sant skal sies fikk vi et fint opphold til slutt, da vi valgte å betale en liten sum for å komme på et flott luxus rom. Men sitter likevel igjen med en flau følelse av å ha blitt forsøkt lurt.