Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per Reidulffrom Rygge

Mygg-odden.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi fikk svært mange mygg/knott-stikk, med tildels store hevelser. Problemer med å få klima anlegget til å fungere. Vi tror det skyldes all vegetasjonen omkring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wunderschöner Aufenthalt zum Spätsommer mit Meer soweit das Auge reicht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

conforme à nos attentes

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
RAS, 5* type international, donc la bouffe n'est pas dingue pour des français, mais sinon le reste est à la hauteur, la plage privée est très sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idéal séjour calme et luxueux..

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Emplacement superbe, dominant Agios Nikolaos. Chambre grande avec belle terrasse et vue mer (propreté moyenne: ménage vite fait). Nourriture excellente avec un très grand choix au buffet (matin et soir). Espaces extérieurs de l'hôtel superbes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

Exceeded expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights as the first part of our honeymoon tour of Crete and had a fantastic time. The compound is huge with a main pool in the lobby level, a little beach, and multiple semi-private sunbathing areas built into the cliff overlooking the sea. Stayed in a bungalow with ocean view (complimentary upgrade upon check-in!) which had a private balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable, although the mattress was a bit firmer than I am used to. The concierge/reception staff is outstanding, both Kostas and Maria were exceptionally polite and helpful in every way. The dinner buffet had a large selection and was quite good, except that there were not many Greek food selections. It seems to me that it is intended to cater to primarily european vacationer tastes. The resort is within walking distance to town, about a 20-30 min casual walk along the coast. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant hotel rather than outstanding

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: faulty swipe cards
Location: wonderful views and very peaceful
A decent hotel with some very good bits but not really 5*. The location was wonderful.The public areas were generally good and the pools nice to look at and clean but rather cold.. The room was fine but the bath was too small and the shower just an attachment to the bath. The main problem was that the swipe cards hardly ever worked first time, nor did the replacement cards supplied by staff, so clearly there was a problem with the sensor unit. Small signs of less than perfect maintenance such as a broken handle to the main door into the lobby and some cracked plaster in our bathroom. The rooms were otherwise clean and well furnished. Once the cleaner did not replace a dirty coffee cup. There looked to be a staff shortage. In the dining room nobody checked our room number at breakfast and, on the two occasions when we dined there we had to annouce that we were b & b only and request the meal deal: that said, when we did, staff served us immediately and with good grace. I was a bit suprised to find in a hotel of this rank that the dinner was a buffet: I would have expected an a la carte alternative - perhaps we just missed this. The food was varied but not very exciting at dinner but breakfast was good.The beach was nice but small and some of the loungers were uncomfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com