Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dupouyfrom dax

dudu

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel pour une nuit de passage, ou pour celui qui aime la montagne, très bien situé, plusieurs randonnées possibles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CMCfrom LYON

Charmante Auberge familiale

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil familial, discrétion, chambre familiale immense ! Cuisine familiale. un vrai cocon, à deux pas du tumulte touristique de Saint-Jean Pied de Port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Formidable accueil Situation hyper reposante À recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GGfrom USA

Friendly and clean

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel and the only drawback was that it was 2k outside of St. Jean and we didn't know that ahead of time.... It added on to Camino walking time/distance the next day. Perfect place to stay if you're in a car!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lasse Hanssonfrom Stockholm

Bra hotell

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi skulle upp extra tidigt. En timme innan de egentligen skulle öppna för frukost. Men de ställde upp. Bra service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marie35000from Rennes

Très satisfaisant

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleinement satisfaits pour une nuit passée en couple dans cet hôtel au calme, bien équipée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christellefrom Vendée

Accueil chaleureux et chambres impecables

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé une nuit dans sympathique hotel familial, en suite familiale : une chambre deux lits pour nos enfants, 1 chambre pour nous, salle de bains et toilettes en commun. Spacieux, très propre, la déco est sobre et de bon gout. Les propriétaires sont très accueillants. L'hotel est situé au coeur d'un village calme, à quelques kilomètres de Saint Jean Pied de port. Le tarif de la chambre est très correct, celui du petit déjeuner un peu élevé au regard de ce sa simplicité : pain, beurre, confitures et croissant. Manque à mon goût un peu de régionalisme : un peu de gâteau basque, par exemple, ou un peu de laitage (fromage ou yaourt).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleenfrom California

Charming

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here before starting our Camino. It was a short walk from St Jean Pied du Port and it was probably our favorite hotel from our 18 day trip. We arrived to find about 30 neighborhood children dancing in the handball court right in front of the hotel. It was absolutely charming. It has kind of a bed and breakfast feel to it. Our room had a spectacular view of the countryside and an updated bathroom. The staff did not speak any English but we were able to communicate with my tiny bit of French. We ate dinner on the picnic tables and watched the neighborhood children and dogs play. The food was fantastic (as was the wine) and everything was VERY reasonably priced. The town and hotel was kind of like a scene from a fairy tale. We would go out of our way to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BERRIATfrom VAR

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
lit confortable. manque pare-douche. oreillers un peu vieux. petit déjeuner simple et trop cher. pas de fruits, pas de yaourt. Pain ordinaire Salle de restaurant peu accueillante; très sombre. Mais responsables tous les 2 fort accueillants et serviables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com