Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caserta

Il complesso alberghiero è molto carino

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: La piscina, la camera e la colazione
Cons: Si dovrebbe eliminare il fumo maleodorante che viene fuori dal tubo di espulsione provenienti dalla cucina
Abbiamo trascorso un week end rilassante e piacevole. La camera era confortevole. L'albergo si trova a poca distanza dal centro, per cui lo raggiungevamo con una piacevole passeggiata, altrimenti si poteva usufruire della navetta dell'albergo. La colazione era a buffet, abbondante varia e di buona qualità Lo consiglierei ad un amico .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Nice hotel, fantastic position.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Situation, friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool .
Cons: Outside bar overlooking bay was not available and looked abandoned. Pool & lounge bars were fine.
Location: Marvellous setting above Ponza town and at the side of the Chaia di Luna bay. Boat trips, walking, snorkelling.
Good hotel with friendly staff, clean facilities, nice swimming pool. Standard triple room was fine with clean shower room with gowns and copious towels. Good breakfast. Shuttle service free from hotel to town and back but actual walk only took 5-10 mins (uphill return ) Fantastic position above Ponza town, and next to the amazing Chaia di Luna bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by joefrom italy

great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
we loved the hotel and ponza - room could have been more spacious and the pool could have been much warmer. otherwise, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annafrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel and view, small room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The public spaces of the hotel are beautiful!.. the pool, the lobby, the restaurant areas, and of course the view. However, our double room was very small and we were supposedly "upgraded" to a "sea view" room, but we could only see the sea in a small corner of the window. Our window was RIGHT next to the hotel's bar (Kibar). Luckily when you closed the window it was semi-sound proof but could still hear the bass of the music all night. Also the AC was not working so great, but I think this is standard for southern Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Very nice hotel but unfriendly with children

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The spectacular view over the sea.
Cons: Yes, the hotel should make a much better effort to welcome younger children. Perhaps a playground would help. Kids don´t have a place to play there.
Location: The hotel is at 10-15 min from the harbor. Near the hotel there isn´t much to do. There is a lounge bar but the sea is further away.
The hotel is very nice, with an incredible view of the Chiaia beach. Overall, the personnel was excellently friendly, they were helpful and kind. The hotel restaurant is also very good. The only very negative point was that the owners and some of the guests were very unfriendly towards children. I would, therefore, not recommend families to go there, unless their children are teenagers already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lenefrom Oslo

Flott beliggenhet og fine fellesområder

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde forventet rom med utsikt mot havet siden dette sto i beskrivelsen på dette nettstedet, men ble plassert i hotellets nederste område, der alle standardrommene ligger, mot trafikkert vei. Her må man bestille suite hvis man ønsker utsikt og god standard. Litt slapp service i begynnelsen, men tok seg opp etterhvert. Flott bassengområde med servering fra baren, rene håndklær hver dag og nydelige fellesområder inne og ute. Gåavstand til havnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Grazioso albergo, non distante dal mare.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: la posizione, la colazione del mattino, la gentilezza e la puntualità dell'autista della navetta.
Cons: La totale aridità nei rapporti con la clientela. Il cliente, in ogni albergo/hotel che si rispetti, deve sentirsi a casa, qui distante anni luce.
Location: Un pò scomoda l'arrampicata per tornarci dopo cena.
Struttura in posizione dominante sulla baia omonima( proprio sotto ) nonchè sul porto ( più distante ma visibile ). Un solo grave appunto alla direzione. Non è possibile, anche in caso di overbooking di media stagione, vendere stanze a due metri dalla rumorosissima strada e difficili da raggiungere a 170 euro a notte. Esiste un limite a tutto, anche alla cantilena intonata dall'omaccione della reception che ripeteva senza fine; "ma signori, voi avete una standard". Può e deve essere operata una differenziazione tra le varie camere attribuendo a ciascuna di loro un costo che sia oggettivamente rispondente a quello che esse offrono. La rumorosità e la scomodità, semmai avessero un costo, lo avrebbero in senso negativo. Non chiamiamole camere standard, ma,semmai...camere di fortuna!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

utmärkt läge, fantastisk utsikt

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra avkoppling, fantastisk Ö. Helt klart värt ett besök.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlofrom Pavia

ottima posizione

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Soddisfacente. Servizi buoni, pulizia, professionalità, molto curati gli spazi comuni, ottima posizione, collegamento navetta con il vicino porto, bene servizi piscina, colazione soddisfacente, non abbiamo cenato in albergo, ma l'impressione è di buon rapporto qualità prezzo (inferiore alla media dei ristoranti sull'isola). Le camere essenziali ma funzionali, letto comodo.