Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great apartment style hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2009
The hotel is a little bit out of the way. If driving, this is a great spot to get away from the big city. I traveled via public transportation upon arrival in Rome's FCO airport. I ended up getting lost, but the hotel was very helpful in calling a taxi to find my party and take us to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

We got what we paid for. Not a 4* Hotel at all, more a 3*

Posted Aug 16, 2009
Overall this was not too bad a hotel. We were given the run around by a few staff members, mainly the men on duty, booking us in for 2 days instead of 12, and finding a guy in our room one day on returning to our room, the female staff were excellent. It would have been nice having fresh sheets more than once per week, being a 4 star hotel?? lol The room was appartment style, and had a fridge and a kitchen, sink, oven and hob etc There were no pots and pans of course, nor any utensils to use the kitchen, so pretty pointless. Maybe the hotel had a few hotel style rooms, where they had been graded 4 stars, but 90% of the rooms were no where close to 4 stars, and the service and facilities were not. Only picky, but the 20 euros I wasted on wifi was a joke, it took 4 hours one night to load just 2 pages, eventually having to sit in the lobby being bitten by mosquitos for 2 hours trying to load multimap for our trip home. As i said at the start though, we only paid peanuts on expedia for the room, so i guess it was good value, just not close to what we had expected, I guess there is no such thing as a bargain. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Great Hotel in Latina Italy

Posted Jul 30, 2009
Great value for a two bedroom apartment. Worked great with our two kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hanson

Great for the money

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
great place for the price, felt like they knew us personally.It isnt fancy but was in the right place for us, could walk to the bus stop to get to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great Value

Posted Jun 30, 2009
This hotel is set back off the road, making the location very peaceful and quiet. We stayed in a 1 bedroom King. It had a kitchenette with a small refrigerator. The room was very clean, with comfortable beds, large bathroom with tub and shower, and a nice complimentary breakfast buffet selection. There was free parking and an outdoor pool. The Hotel staff was polite, kind and helpful. This hotel was very reasonably priced which made it a great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ulm, Germany

be aware: hotel got its 4* in 1985 and never renovated anything

Posted Jun 21, 2009
Build in 1985 and never "touched" anymore except the individual A/C in sleeping room only (!) - so you need to expect 80ies 4* decor, MDF plastic, simple bed, simple chairs, no decoration, empty cupboards. In public areas expect otally worn carpets, non-working tight elevators. Extra cost: kitchen stuff, Wifi, towels at pool (you can bring your own from home but don't use the hotel room's towels?!?!) Breakfast is - as everywhere in Italy - minimalistic but at least cornettos and bread from bakery (not the vacuum packed ones). Yogurt, juice and some fruit salad were quite ok. This hotel is a typical "beach" hotel in Italy (even the beach is 10km away): very low (=fair) priced in low season but overcharging in July and August when there is shortage of accomodation (and halfboard will be obligatory during high season!) So be aware!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Rooms huge

Posted May 13, 2009
These apartments are huge but not well located. Latina was not a great choice to stay nothing there and not much to do. Apartments are not really apartments as the kitchen is totally empty no plates cups cooking utensils etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hutchenhausen

Not Four Star Quality

Posted Apr 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
The room itself was not bad, but it is not four star quality. It had a 13 inch TV in the bedroom and lots of mosquitoes. The service from the front desk was horrible. We constantly asked for them to turn on our A/C unit, but got no help. Then asked to spray for bugs, but got no help. My husband finally went downstairs and got the spray; he sprayed our room because they did not ever come to do it. The front desk would not give me a receipt for our stay, she told me to get it from the company I booked the hotel stay with. I would stay at Europa Hotel next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2009
I would rate this hotel 10 out of 10. The staff were friendly and could speak english fluently. The rooms and the main hotel is really clean and it made my trip enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to others and i personally would go back myself.