Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Friendly service but a couple of small problems

Posted May 25, 2012
The staff here were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good with lots of options and the pool area was lovely. We got a good deal, considering this is a 4* hotel, but there were a few things which weren't as nice as I would have hoped: the shower flooded the bathroom and hallway every time we used it and the wifi was a bit hit and miss - we had to request to have it activated in our room, it would have been nice if it just automatically worked. Oh and the bed was very hard! Aside, from these small things it was a nice hotel. A bit lacking in atmosphere but this could've been down to it being the low season
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Great Place

Posted Oct 18, 2011
We stayed for seven nights overall it was a great hotel. On our second day we went to reception and we could see no one on reception then we saw the manager call to a lady in the back office and the young lady came through and we found her unpleasant and basically just rude. All other members of staff were great. The fitness room was great but it was not open in the evening. The only other problem was that they did not have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We were told that it was because we were by the sea with no further explanation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Viligio Grand Hotel - Sperlonga

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Really lovely hotel - highly recommended! Enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A&R from Melbourne

Sperlonga's Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 21, 2010
There is nothing but good things to say about my experience. Friendly and helpful staff...fantastic service quality, impeccably clean, &the list goes on. If going to Sperlonga,this hotel is close enough to a numerous sublime beaches and eateries.Will definitely go back there for the next visit. Not to be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice

Posted Mar 17, 2010
The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff are very friendly although most only speak Italian. Unfortunatley the hotel had only been open for 3 days and most services were unavailable. The restaurant was closed. The pool had not been filled yet. There was no laundry service available and the laundrymat in town was closed. The town is very nice and the beaches were beautiful but again most stores and restaurants were closed. I would recommend going a little later in the tourist season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2009
Really great, comfortable, close to the beach without being noisy, fantastic pool area, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quite Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2008
This hotel was nicely situated 150m from the beach. Apart from the flaming row which was going on between the owner and a ?guest/worker when we arrived, it was a peaceful stay at this quiet seaside resort. There were many amenities on site, unfortunately we did not stay long enough to try them all out. One negative aspect was the underground parking -the way in/out is very steep so drive carefully!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

A real 4 star hotel in Italy!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2007
A high class hotel at a nice location - Sperlonga. Modern interior and good service. Can be recommened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent new hotel with 5 star rooms. Fantastic value for money

Posted Dec 1, 2007
We stayed a week in Italy and this was the best value hotel. The rooms were spotless and well thought out with everything (even a bath). They opened the restaurant just for us and cooked us a 4 course meal which was the best we had had all week for 35 Euros each. Very friendly and helpful english speaking staff. Would not hesitate to return.