Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Close to beach and activities

Posted Jan 8, 2015
I really liked the room it was small but very clean and everyone was helpful. It is a block away from the shops and food places. Very quiet if you would like to sleep in or go to sleep early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr nette kleine Anlage!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Schöne Gartenanlage mit Pool
Location: nur wenige Gehminuten zum Strand
Sehr schönes, familiär geführtes Hotel, super gepflegt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan Th.from Nøtterøy

Hyggelig lite hotell med tekjøkken i fint område.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rolig område med kort vei til strand, restauranter og matvareforretning. Trenges ikke bil i dette området. Veldig mange som kommer igjen til dette hotellet hvert år. Greit basseng og fin plen med solstoler. Ingen restaurant eller annet å få kjøpt. Vaskemaskin og tørketrommel kan brukes for rimelig penge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottetown, PE Canada

Reasonably priced and close to beach

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: A comfortable patio area, assigned parking.
Location: A short walk to the beach and restaurants.
This is a "mom and pop" place, very old style but well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ingelise Larsenfrom Danmark

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det er det mest komfortable sted vi endnu har boet på, de var meget venlige og hjælpsomme, der var service selv om vi først kom dertil omkring midnat, og kontoret lukkede kl. 8 pm, men der var sat en seddel på døren til kontoret med værelsenr. og internetkode til os, og alt lys var tændt, så det var meget nemt at finde det, selv om vi var meget trætte efter en lang dag med fly og leje af bil, så ug+ til alle på Break away inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lynda pisanofrom upstate NY

Walk to the beach and shops

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the Breakaway. Margaret was more than helpful. There were a lot of perks: use of beach towels, sand chairs, umbrellas. The pool was lovely and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl.

Great Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I booked this hotel for 2 nights, & I must say I enjoyed it all. The owners are super nice & friendly. The room was perfect for my boyfriend and I. The beach was real close, we just walked there. Great diner nearby. All was good. I'd definitely book this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage, sehr gastfreundliche Besitzer

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Super Lage, freundliche Gastgeber und große Zimmer mit Küche.
Location: 5 Min. vom Strand und vielen Restaurants und Bars entfernt. Ebenfalls gut für einen Tagestrip nach Miami gelegen (ca. 1 Std. Fahrtzeit)
Der Empfang ist sehr freundlich (Inhaber wohnen selbst in der Anlage und sind für Fragen immer erreichbar) und man erhält gute Tipps, was man in und um Fort Lauderdale machen kann. Super ist auch die Lage, der große Strand sowie der berühmte Fishing-Pier sind nur ca. 5 Min. zu Fuß vom Hotel entfernt. Rund um den Pier gibt es auch eine schier endlose Auswahl an Restaurants und Bars. Die Preise sind für diese tolle Lage sehr fair, dafür ist die Einrichtung allerdings eher preiswert und das eine oder andere Insekt ist auch herumgekrabelt (was bei einem Zimmer im Erdgeschoss in den Tropen aber durchaus normals ist).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandrafrom netherlands

Prettig motel vlak bij het strand

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Locatie, buiten zitten.
Cons: Nieuwere Airco met minder herrie.
Location: 1 block van het rustige en leuke strand, nog geen 5 minuten lopen. De watertaxi is erg leuk om te doen, on en off voor volledige dag ad $23 pp.
Motel vlak bij strand en restaurants, veel buitenzit mogelijkheden , apartement met volledige keuken prettig om eigen ontbijt of eenvoudige maaltijd te bereiden. Beschikbaarheid van strandspullen zoals stoeltjes parasol en strandlakens. Wel complex dat in oudere staat is, maar schoon. Zeer betaalbare prima plek om in rustige deel van fort lauderdale te zitten. Eigenaren hebben diverse tips over uit eten, waar op watertaxi te gaan etc.