Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swift Family

superb location spotlessly clean.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just perfect the location quality of service and friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Shreveport

We would love to move here

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
After staying here 1 night, we cancelled the other bookings in Germany to stay here. It's quiet (except for the bubbling brook outside the window), it's really easy to get to, and the owner and his wife were so accommodating. The water sound outside our room was soothing and we both slept like babies after touring French castles and the Black Forest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You will be well taken care of at the Linde

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The onwer spoke very little English and we spoke less German, but this did not get in the way of the service. The room was large, clean, comfortable, and had a great balcony overlooking a river. The restaurant provided an excellent traditional German breakfast and the dinner menu provided numerous choices. Our dinner meals were very good. We enjoyed the local wines served with dinner. A bakery and a food market are both within walking distance. Had to use GPS to find. Will use the Linde on our next Germany adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hoagy from Blackpool, UK

Great Hotel in superb location

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Exceptional quality of furnishings and general upkeep of the hotel
Cons: Lack of wifi in the apartment
Location: Superb
Lovely hotel, everything was excellent. Very good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for visiting tbe Black Forest.

Posted Jun 17, 2013
I arrived on Thursday and it appeared to be shut. I knew the restaurentsould be closed unexpected to see more life than there was. No food available in the village so if arriving on a Thursday eat beforehand! Hotel was very clean and rooms and breakfast were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Alpine, UT, USA

Great place to stay and I would stay there again

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Rooms were great, nice view, people very nice, and location was great
Cons: None
Location: City of Lauf not far from Baden-Baden in the Black Forest area
This place was awesome and the people running the hotel were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in a great location. Nice meals and a great little city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend this family Gausthaus!

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and how quiet it was during the night!
Location: Nice cute little town!
Great family business ran by a 5th gereation grand daughter helping her Grandpa Klaus. Very clean and friendly staff. The restaurant is nice for convenient meals. Highly recommend this hotel. Only 9 miles from the spas too!