Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Cooperstown Dreampark Vacation---Play Ball

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: This B&B was originally built in 1816 but is in great shape. We have stayed in several B&B's but this was the best we have been in. We love this place
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The B&B is located 22 miles from the Cooperstown Dream Park if you are going for baseball. The drive is beautiful. The Baseball Hall of Fame, love it!
Wow!!! What a wonderful place to stay. We spent a week at "Brookside Inn At Laurens" and absolutely loved it. Lori and Dave are great hosts and do a fantastic job making sure you have everything you need during your stay. We'll be headed back to the Cooperstown Dream Park in a couple of years with our other 2 grandsons and will definitively be staying at Brookside. There are no words to express how pleased we were with this stay. Thanks to Dave and Lori for making this a truly enjoyable week. We already miss our morning conversation over coffee and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable & relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The Inn was so relaxing and decorated nicely & very clean & the food was great.The owners were very helpful with places to go in the area.I highly recommend Brookside Inn at Lauren's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great stay for a honeymoon

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
It was really excellent. Lori is a terrific host, breakfast was amazing. I highly recommend it. And the drive to and from sights we planned to visit was scenic, our visit was in the Fall. I do also recommend planning meals out in advance though, there is not much going on right in Laurens, and its a 20 minute drive to the closest places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful family ran hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Hotel owners were welcoming + extremely friendly, couldn't do more to help. The location for us was good as we were visiting our children at Hartwick College (only a 10 minute drive). Breakfast was lovely, something for everyone, loved all the extra treats + novelties, sweets, popcorn machine etc... , not that we indulged, just a nice touch. The atmosphere was relaxed + welcoming to all who stayed, I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B and T from WI

Work in progress

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
This has great potential. Extremely accommodating hostess and welcoming environment. Sharing bathroom was a surprise. Loud location with a truck route and stop sign right outside the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie from Baltimore, MD

Wonderful way to see Cooperstown

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
The Inn keepers are a delight, the house is gorgeous, and the location is convenient to Cooperstown and the surrounding area. Plenty of off-street parking is available. There are lots of things to choose from for breakfast, so all tastes should be satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Missy from Atlanta GA

amazing hosts

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for a week and loved our time at this cozy B&B. Dave and Lori are amazing hosts, couldn't have been better. Hope to have a reason to come back to the area just to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna and Hank from Rhode Island

Fantastic weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stepping foot through the door I felt immediately at home. Dave and Lori were outstanding hosts! Our room was immaculate and cozy. The added touches of chocolates by the bed, wine, and endless treats were much appreciated and enjoyed. We loved the seperate tables at breakfast and of course the delish breakfast....from a fresh fruit and granola parfait followed by red velvet pancakes and amazing homefries. This was one weekend getaway that we will always remember!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LJR from Cleveland

Loved the Brookside

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful home, great hosts, what move could one want?