Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna and Hank from Rhode Island

Fantastic weekend

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stepping foot through the door I felt immediately at home. Dave and Lori were outstanding hosts! Our room was immaculate and cozy. The added touches of chocolates by the bed, wine, and endless treats were much appreciated and enjoyed. We loved the seperate tables at breakfast and of course the delish breakfast....from a fresh fruit and granola parfait followed by red velvet pancakes and amazing homefries. This was one weekend getaway that we will always remember!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LJR from Cleveland

Loved the Brookside

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful home, great hosts, what move could one want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Boston

Fine, impeccable inn

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness, impeccable restoration, and breakfast. Lori is a lovely hostess.
Cons: Desk in room for work.
Location: Location is convenient to Cooperstown and Oneonta. Restaurants in both. Nothing in Laurens itself.
I stayed there during a work trip. The inn is impeccable. Breakfasts are wonderful - eggs, bacon, anything you'd like. There was no desk in my room. And I could not get cell phone service. These were the drawbacks that make me give a 4 rather than a 5. If you're on vacation, there could be nothing better. $135 is a good price for the Catskills, I believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura C from Wilmington, DE

Friendly, Relaxed and Beautiful

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay from the time I was greeted at the front door, being shown my beautiful room and great room and kitchen. My stay was comfortable and relaxed. I would definitely like to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2013
My husband and I stayed at the Brookside Inn for one night, and we will definitely be back when we next travel through NY. The Inn is absolutely charming, the breakfast was delicious, and the hosts are fabulous. We stayed in a room that had a shared bath. For those of you who don't like a shared bath, this one is perfectly nice and clean. We had no problems with traffic jams, etc. The other guests were very nice and breakfast was a nice buzz of various conversations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doreen from New Hyde Park, NY, USA

great bed and breakfast experience

Posted May 24, 2013
We were very pleased with the place. Lori and Dave who own and run it couldnt be any nicer and accomadating. We were there for our girls graduation from nearby Oneonta. Lovely place. Highly recommend it.