Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kevinfrom Essex

No major faults, just what we needed

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok, except the pillows deflated to nothing, but this was the same in another German hotel later and we assume this must be the norm in Germany, the food was very good as was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, good service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good service, good restaurant, easy parking. Only thing to complain about is the WIFI, very very unstabil, and low signal. Out 90% of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches, entspanntes Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gemütliches, sauberes Hotel mit sehr angenehmen Service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thelma&Louisefrom Etelä-Suomi

Positiivinen yllätys keskellä Scwartzwaldia.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: Keskellä livaa pikkukylää ja Swarzwaldin juurella.
Hotellin henkilökunta oli ystävällistä ja avuliasta huoneessamme oli kiva parveke.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart, BW

von **** Sternen erwarte ich mehr...

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: W-LAN Empfang auf allen Zimmern zur Verfügung stellen Mitarbeiter besser einlernen.
Location: Diverse Möglichkeiten für Tagesausflüge in der Umgebung (sowohl zu Fuß, via Bahn und mit dem Kfz). Wunderschöne Natur für Outdoorfreunde.
Bei Ankunft war die Rezeption leider nicht besetzt (18:30Uhr). Erst bei Nachfrage im Restaurant kam nach ca 5 Minuten jemand vom Personal. Nach dem Einchecken durften wir erneut warten bis eine junge Angestellte (vermutlich Azubi) begann die Stockwerke nach unserem Zimmerabzusuchen. Leider war die junge Dame nicht in der Lage uns Fragen zur Bedienung der Geräte im Zimmer bzw. Funktion der Schüssel zu beantworten. die Heizungen in Zimmer und Bad zeigten keinerlei Funktion. Obwohl wir einen W-Lan-Schlüssel bekommen hatten auf Anfrage, war auf dem Zimmern im dem Nebengebäude kein W-Lan verfügbar trotz Ausschreibung dessen bei der Hotelbeschreibung. Nur im Frühstücksraum war dies möglich. Das Fersehbild war vom Bett aus kaum ekennbar, weilmdieser viel zu hoch hing. Trotz netten Personals, gutem Frühstücksbuffet uns sehr sauberen Zimmern, haben wir von vier Sternen anderes erwartet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel Staff and Great Restaurant

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. It had free parking in a large gated lot. We stayed in the top floor of the annex which did not have AC but had a huge wrap around balcony that we enjoyed. We brought our dogs along and both were allowed to stay with us but we were required to pay a small fee which is standard. The bathroom was adequate and the towels could use a refresh but overall the room was nice. The hotel staff was very friendly. When we arrived the front desk was not manned but the sign said to request help from the adjoining restaurant. The waitress walked me thorugh the check in process quickly, acccompanied me to my room and told me all about the restaurant on the way. She was so helpful we decided to eat in the hotel's main restuarant which had a large outdoor seating area. It took us about 20 minutes to go to the All Saints Waterfall for hiking in the morning. Overall a wonderful stay and I would gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nära till Schwarzwald

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Trevlig personal. Hotellet ligger i en lugn by och fungerar väl som utgångspunkt om du tänkt utforska Schwarzwalds skönhet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Star of a sunshine hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Staff, food, friendly, location, English speaking
Cons: NOTHING least favourite - all perfect
Motorbiking through Europe we never book expensive hotels, so thought we'd inadvertently strayed into the wrong world when we checked in - the staff are all cheerful, friendly, helpful & full of playful humour. They did everything they could to make our stay a great experience - & it was. Can't recommend highly enough.