Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rodriguez

Clean, nice relaxing place

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I only stayed one night but the room was clean, comfortable and had a very relaxing feel to it. Thanks,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Location: Close to Manhattan , Hermosa and Redondo Beach
Check in was simple. Got up early to use their gym and found a note on the doors with hours 10:00am-10pm. Pool and hot tub are in the middle of their parking area so not very inviting. Breakfast was disappointing. Hotel seems to cater to Chinese tour groups. Beds and bedding were very comfortable Rooms were quiet WiFi service worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Nov 8, 2014
First time in la loved my stay can't wait to come back would stay there again great place and price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Noel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about your recent stay at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you can't wait to come back and see us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Noel V. AZURIN Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Außergewöhnliches Frühstück

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: das Frühstück
zum Frühstück wurden wir sehr freundlich bedient und konnten aus mehreren Angeboten wählen. Hier hätte ich mir größere Portionen gewünscht, jedoch hat die überaus angenehme Atmosphäre dies mehr als ausgeglichen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Noel, Hotel Management
Dear Hanna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the breakfast and its atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Los Angeles, CA. With best regards, Noel Azurin Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Stayed for an extended weekend and had a blast. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Great price, No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Big Biear

Park and Fly

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Good TV channels. Comfy bed.
Cons: Electrical on and off switches hard to negotiate. Van service to airport more often.
Location: LAX
The park and fly was a great deal for me since I was away for two weeks and adding a hotel night to the parking expense was only about $20, as I would have had to pay about $150 for just parking at LAX. The hotel has some issues including electrical problems and air conditioning. It was quite warm outside (over 100) and the room took forever to cool off. Once it did, the A/C unit kept going on and off every few minutes which woke me up all night. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Front desk service and housekeeping VERY friendly. Van service not often enough to airport (only every hour)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay near LAX

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, free wi-fi and big pool
Cons: The breakfast.
We chose this hotel based on a cheap rate and the courtesy shuttle and we weren't disappointed at all. The courtesy shuttle was easy to organise, prompt and the driver was a very nice guy. Check in was quick, we were advised of a free breakfast (which we weren't expecting), given the wi-fi code and directions to our room. The room was normal for a best western, comfy bed, lots of pillows, huge TV and the room was actually quite big, although the bathroom was a little small. The breakfast was disappointing. It finishes at 9.30am and by 9am they had run out of several things and the ladies in charge of looking after it, were not interested in restocking the items, they just sat and had breakfast themselves. Only stayed 1 night, as we needed the hotel for LAX only, but would stay here again (despite the breakfast being so poor) if we could get the same rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

还不错

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
性价比还是OK的
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from NZ

Hotel with a shuttle

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The price and the staff.
Cons: Every thing
Location: Not a really good area. Buses go from across the road to a good shopping centre
The hotel is quite away from the airport and as the shuttle driver is also the hotel handy man, it can be a long wait for the bus. In our case our shower didn't work and the handyman was driving the bus. But by the time he got back we were having breakfast and he wouldn't enter our room so the shower never got fixed. Breakfast was poor. The hotel is well worn and it looks as if the decorating and limited upgrading was done by the handyman/driver in between ferrying passengers to and from the airport. On the plus side, it is reasonable priced.