Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Nice rooms, nice staff, very nice room. Other guests mostly airline crews. Worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very accomadating

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, car service, breakfast, and coffee and tea all day!!!
We only stayed overnight but it was pleasant and I would stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Ladies shopping & Broadway weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Hotel was nice very convenient. Five towns inn provided free transportation to&from the Airport JFK, Green Acres Mall, LIRR and local shopping areas. For the most part you can walk to shopping in area. There are 5 eateries in less than 5 minutes walk , Burger King , Popeye's, I-Hop, Applebee's & Boston Market. Major stores near by include Costco, Marshalls, Bestbuys, Burlington Coat Factory, GNC, DOW, TJ-MAX, K - Mart & Loews just to name a few. There are two liquor stores too. We caught the train into Manhattan to see a Broadway show WICKED it was AWESOME . We switch trains at Jamaica station and took express to Penn station. Round trip was less than $23. Hotel provided continental breakfast. Plus they always had fresh baked goodies, fruits & cold/hot drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The location to the airport. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The complimentary shuttle bus and driver were nice. room stocked with the basic
Cons: The smell of the room upon entering. The carpet.
Location: Location perfect to airport. Did not have enough time to explore outside.
Basically the hotel served its purpose. Only there for an overnight stay to catch a earlie flight. The shuttle bus arrived in sufficient time to pick us up. The driver was helpful and pleasant. Really liked that the shuttle bus was complimentary and the hotel was no more than 10 minutes away. He was automactically ready every 30 minutes. Overall the staff was very nice. There was complimentary breakfast. The rate was decent for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Five Towns Inn met our needs- room comfort, cleanliness, condition and staff were all okay- for a one night stay while we traveled from overseas onto our end destination. However, after checkout, with paid in full receipt in hand, Five Towns Inn put a $25.00 hold on my credit card that would "drop off" after a couple of days. The hold was to ensure there was no damage to the room. I was not aware they could do that; and would prefer to know that kind of information up front, at time of making the reservation, or at check in, or the very least at check-out.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Noisy hotel in a derelict area

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing much.
Cons: Noise control. A minibar would have been wonderful.
Location: Awful location. Felt quite unsafe at night. Multi-lane road outside the hotel which felt quite unsafe to cross. Very little choice of eating places.
We arrived at the hotel late at night after a terrifying trip in their shuttle from the airport. It felt as if it was in the middle of an industrial area and, apart from the Burger King next door, it was quite a walk to the nearest centre where a meal might be available. In the event, we skipped the meal because of the level of noise in the restaurant. We had a terrible night's sleep (despite earplugs) because of the traffic noise outside and the fact that we had been given a room directly onto the street. Very disappointing and not great preparation for a long flight the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Overnight stay near airport

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Location: Semi Industrial area but with plenty of quick eateries within a few minutes walk
Very clean and tidy hotel for an overnight stay with an efficient shuttle service to and from JFK Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wahington dc

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: They have snack all day long, I'm a person that get up very late, so is nice to snack before I go to the out.
It was very nice experience staying in this hotel, close to Airport stores
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Mold on the ceiling, spots on the bedspread

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness, I don't want to feel nor hear the plastic sheet under me!
Location: Burger King
We thought by paying what we did, it would be a comfortable place to stay. It was dirty and tacky. Skip this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com