Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean place to stay not much bad to say about it at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Found Hotel On Internet

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Needed a hotel near Cedar Hurst. Searched online and found one review for this hotel - which was positive - thought it was priced moderate - as I needed to rooms. Was very happy with the choice when I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Convenient location but that's it

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff at front fesk was curt in checking in ...most others were ok... Not enough pillows in the room ...outdoor parking limited & outside area dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Excellent staff service.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff was very helpful in every respect. The hotel is very closely located next to JFK airport. It was very nice atmosphere and a nice clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: 10 minutes from JFK and 20 minutes from beaches.
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room and hotel. Due to its location I was expecting there to be noise in the room. The hotel is off a main road and very near the airport. The hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Belgium

Good solution when in a hurry

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: comfortable, breakfast-buffet
Cons: awareness of the receptionists to requests made by the customer.
Location: the nearby waterfront restaurant "bay house" is a pleasant place to spent time and enjoy a meal or drinks.
Clean and comfortable, with surprisingly a breakfast-buffet (although limited). Good regular shuttle-service to the ariport and to a nearby waterfront restaurant (although the receptionist forgot to send the shuttle upon my request!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from portland maine

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel staff were super helpful, drove me to get a cellphone and waited for me then drove me back to the hotel. Shuttle drivers are fun, helpful and super nice. Breakfast was regular. It is located near 2 shopping areas and a lot of fast food restaurants, there is a burger king place right next to the hotel. I would differently choose it again if I am only spending one night in NY .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J. from Rochester, NY

A safe harbor

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and access to essentials.
Cons: It was great having access to breakfast in the morning and snacks at night. I just wish there were choices other than carbs.
Location: Reasonable shopping nearby to pick up essentials missed when I couldn't get my checked bag. Not really a tourist environment for area entertainment.
We were stranded in NY after JetBlue cancelled our connecting flight along with many others, supposedly because of weather. That way they abdicated all responsibility for passengers left at JFK with no place to stay since they rebooked us a day and a half later. Since we were not the only stranded travelers, there were no hotels available at the airport, and no seats left on a train to get home sooner. One hotel agent asked if we would mind staying a little further out, but with free transport from and to the airport. This led us to the Five Towns Inn. Better appointed than a typical motel, the staff made everything wonderful, with suggestions for shopping and use of the shuttle to a train station into NYC the next day. They provided an at home feel and turned a difficult situation into a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Atlanta

We were visiting for a graduation.

Posted May 20, 2014
We stayed in 2 other hotels precious nights and moved to this one because we were very dissatisfied with the others. We were pleasantly surprised to see this unknown hotel so well maimtained and clean. The staff was friendly and even had snacks available free of charge. Also the hotel is very convenient to shopping and food. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Harrisburg, PA

A Quality Hotel

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Cleaniness and fresh appearance.
Cons: No markings/printed info provided about hotel services which are available...breakfast, location of ice machine.
Location: An urban location with limited but sufficient parking. A Hardee's was next door and other businesses within a short walk.
Overall a very good stay. It was clean and neat and had a great overall appearance on the inside. It looks recently refinished or upgraded. Just a few minor complaints. There was no information about hotel services in the room, on the back of the door, or any other place. Specifically, info about the continental breakfast was not provided (the breakfast was fine when we discovered it the next morning) and the location of the ice machine (apparently only on the first floor). I was concerned about the parking which looked very limited, but it was enough.