Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average for the price. Hallways smelled funny.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We ended up being in town for the night (Lexington that is) and this was the closest hotel we could find within reason ($100), versus 2 hotels available for $350 in Lexington, it was obviously a busy weekend. I figured it was a Best Western, it had to be OK. It was exactly that - OK. We were here for less than 12 hours and only to sleep. The front desk lady was pleasant, the room was nothing to write home about, 2 double beds and a bathroom. And the hall smelled really funny, but for $100, it was fine to sleep there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: We had a smoking room which we smoke however it smelled bad. We don't smoke in our house so the room should have been aired out.
The house keeper was excellent. Asked her for more coffee and she gave us more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria Kentucky

Very Surprised. .

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Beds, Cleanliness, quite.
Cons: Only thing, The eggs at breakfast were not all that great. Thats the only thing. Everything else was great.
Location: Lots of Pizza places and a Kroger right down the street. Also close to bourbon trail distilleries.
I could not believe how nice this hotel was for the money. I was not expecting much but my wife and I were pleasantly surprised. Room very clean and quite. Beds were great. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was not bad. For once I felt like I got more than my moneys worth. Also close to Kroger and lots of Pizza places very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gingerfrom Australia

Great location is good for the Bourbon Trail.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better direction for the GPS
Location: Bourbon Trail
Clean, friendly, good beds and hot showers. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Central Florida

Nice option close to Lexington and Frankfort?

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, helpful staff, and complimentary hot breakfasts.
Cons: Ran out of hot water while showering 2 out of the 3 mornings we were there this trip. The hotel was sold out but hot water issue needs to be addressed
Location: Close to both Lexington and Frankfort. Convenient commute to UK sports, Keeneland track, and the Bourbon Trail.
Have stayed here several times in the past 2 years. Staff is very friendly and the accommodations are nice. Rooms are particularly large which is great for families traveling with children.
2 out of 5
by Brendafrom DC

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The Staff were Wonderful & helpful.
Cons: Cleaniness,Inspect room before guest arrive
Location: NA
Worst hotel stay ever.Breakfast was not good..Beds totally uncomfortable and not clean.They took my towels and replaced with only one towel. (2 guest in room).This location is not at all 4.5 stars.More of a 2.0. I have stayed @ Best Western Hotels in the past and I have never had anything negitive to say until now. My refrigerator was leaking all over the table.Had a mess to clean up upon checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle Georgia

Lovely hotel, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The beds were wonderful-firm but still comfy.
Cons: You need better signage as it is easy to miss the only sign. Something out front would be nice so you would know you were at the right place.
Location: Other than the Whiskey Trail there didn't seem to be much within 10 miles and not much of a choice of restaurants.
We met friends to explore the Whiskey Trail and the hotel was a perfect place to "come home to" at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura

Great place

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The staff was awesome ! It was the end of a long day and your desk clerk Della was great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Poofrom Pennsylvania

The hotel location was great.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We loved our spacious comfortable room, the location was convenient to some distilleries that we visited, the staff very helpful. We had no complaints and definitely would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013