Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

Get this hotel if it is discounted

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The list price for this hotel is $230: we got the hotel for $99 At that price this is a good deal Otherwise 230 for this hotel is rediculous It is no better than a holiday inn or Hampton inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2014
It was great so much fun. I would recomend this place to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room-very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access to casino and other facilities
Cons: Towels--see above.
Excellent hotel and casino--very clean. My only complaint is the towels were stiff and not pleasant to dry off with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Friendly clean hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean, nice and open and liked the security that only guests could ride the elevator up to the rooms.
Cons: pillows
Location: casino was fabulous and both my husband and I came out money ahead.
We only stayed one night, but everything was great. The clerks at the front desk were exceptionally friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati

Lackluster hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice casino but lackluster hotel with almost no amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Hollywood Casino Hotel is a bad bet

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the Casino and nothing else.
Cons: Cannot even begin to explain with the allotted 150 characters I am limited to in this survey.
Location: Casino
The Free Parking lot dedicated for Hotel can only accommodate about 45 cars, for a 180 room hotel. This is by design so that you have to valet and pay. The nearly empty parking garage across the street was blocked off with signs that read, “valet parking only”. You will have to pay and park even though hotel advertises free parking. That is unless you park at the Casino and walk a mile toting your luggage up several escalators and a herd of drunken gamblers. I paid online with Expedia but at check in they demanded a $50 deposit on top of the overpriced room rate. I was told the $50 would be refunded 15 days after I check out, also not explained in advance. The room was clean but had no coffee pot, microwave, or refrigerator. How can you demand $286 for a Saturday night stay and not even provide these basic items? Stay off property at one of the local hotels. A casino shuttle runs every 15 minutes to the surrounding hotels that are in the $100 dollar a night range, nearly three times less than the casino hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

1 night at Hollywood casino

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: close to Event center, could stay and walk to the casino. Easy to find.
Cons: the room had a little too much fragrance in it. Just about made me sick from smelling it when we entered and were getting ready for concert.
Location: event center concerts. walk way by the river. casino
Stayed at Hollywood Casino due to attending a concert at the new Lawrenceburg, IN Event center. Did not know if they would provide shuttle service and didn't want to drive. The event center was only 3/4 of mile from hotel so thought we could walk if necessary. Found out that Hollywood Hotel did indeed have a shuttle to and from the event center every 15 minutes. That was a plus since we had walked to the Casino that afternoon and play some games and had a few cocktails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

overall i recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Convenient when going to casino, comfy room, it was nice to be able to stay indoors to walk to casino and night club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: on property of casino
Location: casino is all.
room was clean. Carpet in hallway seemed a little dirty or old. overall good condition of room and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah,Ga

Amazing!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I'm not one to write reviews, but I had to after staying at this wonderful hotel. I only have 2 things bad to say. 1: there wasn't a view, but we didn't stay in the room long enough. Too many other things to do. 2: the buffet was a little over priced, but quality of the food was amazing. Everything else meet our needs and then some. The price of the room just can't be beat. And the casino was in the hotel and had a smoking and non smoking levels,all inside. Will definitely come back!!!