Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Fabreeze overload

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Not much, the clerk was nice... She was new... Alone... Phone ringing off hook... Line building with people checking in... It wasn't her fault...
Location: Couldn't find a nearby restraunt... Ended up ordering a pizza
Traveling with a trailer to an antique show... Parking lot was so chopped up with curbs and barriers... Took forever to get the trailer situated. Finally had to unhook to park, only to walk into the room and have the smell of Fabreeze take our breathe away.. 90 degrees, but had to open windows for a couple of hours so we could breathe... Didn't take us long to figure out it was to cover pet odor... Carpet was horribly stained... Not vacuumed well either. ... And no window screens... So we had to close the window at dark to keep bugs out.... Had there been another room available within the area... We would have left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Clean, comfy, safe

Posted Jul 24, 2015
With AAA discount we got a wonderful nights rest for an amazingly reasonable price. Everything was clean; hot breakfast buffet options great. Will look for Country Inn & Suites for future hotel needs. Perfect for singles, couples, families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spr. Hill, TN

Great indoor pool, pleasant staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was nice
Location: There are plenty of fast food places around...our objective was to go to the Creation Museum. We did...it was not far.
Stayed for two days while visiting the Creation Museum....It was crazy busy. The check-in was fast, the staff very pleasant-even for it being crazy busy. The next morning, breakfast was better than most Motels (bacon, sausage, eggs) The only reason it got an Ok on comfort was the bed was hard...but then my husband enjoyed that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to Creation Museum

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Have stayed here before and came back. Will probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevierville, TN

Hotel convenient to casino and highway

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the business I was attending to.
Cons: Not sure about all rooms, but my room needed updating. Price is only slightly less than other newer hotels in vicinity.
Location: Lawrenceburg riverfront and new events center, casino, bike trail.
Folks at the front desk were pleasant, breakfast was fine. Hotel showing wear and tear but clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Kentucky

Great Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was exceptionaly clean. The staf were excellent. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great. Location was fantastic (less than 2 miles to casino which was purpose of trip). Will definately stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Indiana

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
All went well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel convenient to Hollywood casino,

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: very clean, very quiet, great for families to enjoy the indoor pool.
Location: Hollywood casino
very courtesy staff, breakfast was way more than what we expected. would recommend this hotel, price was very good with breakfast included,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful Place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The changes in the rooms and décor, the staff, and the manager were very helpful.
Cons: Indiana has a No Smoking law in hotels. There is a smoking area outside.
Location: A safe place with easy access to I-275, Cincinnati for the Museum Center, IMAX theater, casinos, the riverfront parks, stadiums and shopping.
I have booked at this hotel for several years. I found it cozy with a beautiful pool area, nice breakfast and lobby area. They have computers for guest use, the front desk staff and manager are the nicest and most helpful people ever. The rooms are freshly painted, new spreads and carpet. Definitely an upgrade to the hotel. It is close to Cincinnati, the museums, casinos, riverfront and a safe place to stay.