Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Business

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Only spent one night but very comfortable and quiet. Typical breakfast, nice staff, and clean room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Uncomfortable bed and the chair at the desk completely broke in half when I leaned back in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Suited My Needs Perfectly!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the surrounding landscape with lots of trees! I also liked the friendly and courteous staff.
Cons: My stay was great!
Location: Waffle House and a QT convenience store are directly across the street within easy walking distance. I didn't explore beyond that.
Friendly and efficient hotel staff. Large clean room had two large beds, a couch with hide-a-way bed. Free breakfast was included. Hotel located close enough to freeway to be convenient but not so close that I heard freeway noise. My room faced Riverside Dr so there was some early morning traffic noise on Monday morning but it at night it was nice and quiet so noise was never an issue when it came time to sleep. A Waffle House and a QT convenience store/gas station located across the street were a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Kurtzfrom Savannah, GA

Exceeded all my expectations

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nicer than I expected. It was tastefully decorated and contained many little conveniences, such as the small reading lamp spotlghts by the bed. The staff was very courteous and friendly, from the front desk clerks to the maids, to the person taking care of the breakfast buffet. The buffet was supposed to close at 9:30, and I arrived at 9:23 expecting that I might be able to scrounge up a stale bagel or a bruised apple. I was pleased to find there was still plenty of good, hot food. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonseyfrom Washington DC

Family Vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay for a week. This hotel was close to other family and well maintained. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KevinOnTheCouchfrom Alabama

1 night stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night. Checked in late. Quick check in. Clean room. Good bed. Comp breakfast. Wam bam. Gone by 9am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

poor construction; noisy

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
cleaning personnel left trash on the bed - obviously didn't vacuum as trash that was on the floor when we arrived was still there when we left. Could hear every movement of the guests above us. Had to flip switch for light in bathroom several times before it would come on. Comforters on bed were "short sheeted". Desk personnel were however, very nice. Free wi-fi worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathyfrom Maryland

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay for one night passing thru.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but ...

Posted May 16, 2014
Nice room. Very clean and spacious. Wonderful bed linens and pillows. Numerous electrical outlets in useful locations ... they get extra points for that. Drawbacks: walking noise from room above, slow draining shower tub, and television had an annoying delay when changing channels. Also annoying was staff contacting me twice on morning of checkout to ask if I was leaving ... once with a knock on the door at 9am and again with a phone call at 10:45am. Felt like I was being pushed out.