Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Syd

Better on the Inside

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The exterior of the hotel looked nothing like the pictures, outside was black and white (almost gothic looking), but they appear to be renovating. The lobby looked well kept and the breakfast area is nice enough. The room we stayed in had nicer mattresses than most hotels, less bouncy and more plush. You didn't feel like you slept on a board when you woke up the next day, which is a definite plus! The room was clean and staff were very friendly/accommodating. The only criticism I have is that the paint was completely chipped off near the door handle on the inside of my room and the bath tub had a rough area where the patch job was less than perfect. Overall, I would stay here again. I look forward to the exterior renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE TOTAL PACKAGE

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Cons: UPDATE BATHROOMS
GREAT STAFF, GREAT STAFF, GREAT STAFF,GREAT STAFF, GREAT STAFF, GREAT STAFF,GREAT STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Texas

Nice Hotel close to the activity we had

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: It's location, it's overall cleanliness, the room was nice and the staff was fantastic.
Cons: The dinning area could be a little larger
Location: Didn't have enough time to do a lot of visiting due to the activity we were involved in, but the mall was real nice
The staff was fantastic and was very helpful in directing us to some wonderful places to eat dinner and to give us directions to some more attractions that was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean room

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was spotlessly clean though it could use a little maintenance (drippy faucet, broken drain plug, wallpaper over the shower peeling a bit, nothing major). The room and bed were incredibly comfortable and warm. The staff is friendly and helpful and makes you feel quite welcome. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the right side of the hall. There is a mechanic on the left that is silent at night but starts working pretty early. This was my second stay in this hotel and I will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by C. Fugate from NC

close to highway and lots of shopping

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel was great, room was clean, and location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by billy from thomson

convenience

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much. The only negative was the highway noise. Since it is near my Grandaughter's house, I wll be staying there every time I visit her. Elaine Bruce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Ruskin, FL

Very nice Stay........

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful! Very nice hotel day and night auditors, and courteous. Very nice. Only issue I had is my SIL was going to stay with us and since I was traveling from Florida, she had to check in. I paid for the room and listed her on the reservation. Hotels.com stated that it wouldn't be a problem for her to check in early. Unfortunately, I was over 2 hours away and she couldn't check in because she didn't have a credit card. This should not have been an issue, my three days were paid in FULL, UPFRONT! The manager wasn't pleasant at all and came across very arrogant. She said that additional expenses and/or damages could be incurred and needed a credit card. REALLY??? In TWO HOURS?? Give me a break. Unfortunately, just her arrogance will keep me from staying here again. She finally relented, but not without my SIL feeling degraded. I arrived within that two or three hours,and guess what? No damages or additional fees, nor extra charges to my card. sigh.......Ridiculous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Stayed here for a trip to Atlanta with my daughter. Very close to the Processing Center for Operation Christmas Child and a few malls. Breakfast was very good and attendant was on top of everything from restocking to cleaning (noticed that the breakfast area had a '100' rating from the Health Dept. (congrats!). Cookies always at the front desk. Very friendly staff. Clean hotel. Only problem was that our keys had to be reprogrammed twice, but this was remedied immediately and they front desk was very apologetic for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from Florida

Excellent Staff & Service

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is a convenient location to all the great shopping in Gwinnett County but the best part of our stay was the customer service. The entire staff was friendly & eager to serve! The hotel was very clean & will soon be even better as they are in the midst of remodeling.