Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Perfect for just a place to rest your head after being away all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience on Expeda! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Tonya Reynolds General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Its close to where I do business.
Cons: They should enclose the pool, so it can be used year-round.
I stay here for business travel. So I just need the basics. See my comment about the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Softball momfrom Nashville

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. had cookies and refreshments ( coffee and water).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Tampa

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there to participate in a world-class inline skating event (Athens to Atlanta) this year and also last year at this time. This Hampton Inn lives up the the Hampton Inn reputation for value and quality. There is an adjacent large shopping center that only a few steps away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Christi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel was quiet, rooms where clean and comfortable and the breakfast was surprisingly good with an excellent variety of hot food besides just waffles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathanfrom MD

Great Place

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tinafrom Il.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a nice place to stay. Always felt safe. Location good. Close to shopping. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Lawrenceville, GA Hampton

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast and coffee.
Cons: Need new beds, beds are extremely comfortable. Prices way too high at "store" in Inn. (Standard candy bar $3.00??? can get for $1.00 outside Inn
Location: A lot of choices for restaurants.
We are Hilton Honors members because we have had continued great experiences staying at Hampton Inns. However, The Hampton Inn Lawrenceville, GA had very uncomfortable beds. The comfortable beds is the primary reason we stay with Hampton Inn. I did let the person at the front desk know how we felt about the uncomfortable beds and she said they are due for a upgrade soon and will be getting better beds and hoped we would stay again in the future in Lawrenceville. The breakfast was mediocre but had enough choices to satisfy. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a roll away bed and it arrived promptly and was brought in by a very friendly employee. The "store" for extremely overpriced. $3.00 for a candy bar??!!! That is 3 X's it' cost. We did not purchase from the Inn store due to the inflated prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Tonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest through Expedia and posting a review on Expedia. I apologize the you found the beds to be uncomfortable; I have reported that room to our engineer for him to check for any maintenance issues. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that they promptly delivered ythe rollaway you requested. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Tonya Reynolds General Managaer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rjfrom Connecticut

weird pool

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good about this spot. Except for the lack of cable channels and the weird shaped pool. The price was high for a sunday, but everyone else was too.