Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carpinteria, CA

Nice hotel and very convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would be nice if they had a shuttle service to and from the base for family day and graduations.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
I would highly recommend the Baymont Inn to anyone. The staff is so friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, Lawton airport, and Fort Sill. My room was large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent every morning, and Miss Betty was there to greet you with a dose of sunshine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Fort Sill

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Staff is friendly. Hotel is a liitle run down but seemed clean. Easy drive to Fort Sill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from San Jose, CA

Great Value!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Included breakfast, nice pool, friendly staff, and location.
Cons: The water pressure in the shower slowed down to a trickle on about half the days.
Location: The refuge is amazing with bison and longhorns roaming freely. Great mountains, water, wildflowers, and hiking. Holy City is a nice stop too.
Great value for the price. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly. The room and bed were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I were visiting Lawton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Galveston, TX

Staff greeting

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: The young man behind the check-in that day needs to be spoken to about attitude. He looked a bit unkempt also.
Location: N/A
When I arrived to check in at about 3pm, May 24, the young man behind the counter acted as if I was interrupting his time and I had to get his attention. He did not rise from his chair, spoke to me without looking, asked for ID and credit card without looking at me, simply reached out his hand to take them. I felt as if I did not want to deal with the staff if this was typical behavior. However, the breakfast lady was terrific; as were further dealings with other staff members. The young man at my check-in was absolutely rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everyone was very nice, the room was clean and well maintained.
Cons: I would like to see the "Free" breakfast upgraded, but for free it was OK.
Location: The motel is close to everything and seems to be about the middle of everything.
We enjoyed our stay and Miss Betty the lady in charge of breakfast was a delight. The only downside was they were extremely busy and the person in charge of purchasing did not buy enough items for breakfast and they ran out, and the next two days did not have a complete breakfast. My husband really enjoyed the firm mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jp from New Mexico

Very clean

Posted May 12, 2014
Breakfast was good but the room was too small. Staff was friendly. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T. Clock from Indiana

clean, comfortable, convenient location, friendly

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Lawton for the Family Day events and the graduation of a grandson at Ft. Sill. We were pleased that the hotel was so conveniently located to the Army base. The hotel provided a nice, hot breakfast each morning, which was another convenience. The hotel staff was friendly, and they responded to our requests quickly. I cannot comment on the swimming pool, because we were too busy to use it. We stayed four nights and would stay again if we should happen to return to the area in the future. There are many restaurants, shopping centers, and a Starbucks nearby. We had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com