Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, FL

Great hotel! FABULOUS friendly staff!!!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Super clean!
Cons: The mattress!!!
Location: Cracker Barrel is RIGHT OUT FRONT!!!! Yay!
Great hotel! FABULOUS friendly staff!!! Our only negative note is the bed, which was quite uncomfortable. We travel.....ALOT....and this was by far the most uncomfortable mattress we've ever had the displeasure of sleeping on. Everything else about this hotel and the room was spot on!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Port Richey, Fl

Worst Marriott I ever stayed in!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast was good
Cons: Condition of the hotel. See above comments. Also, beds were very uncomfortable.
Location: The Wichita Wildlife refuge was the best thing in the Lawton area. We saw a coyote, lots of bison, prairie dogs and an Elk.
Very disappointing experience with Marriott! Pool/jacuzzi out of order. Were told there was a fire there in February and in May, they were still making repairs. Hallway/elevator carpets dirty. Second floor hallway smelled bad as rooms were under construction. The staff was very friendly and helpful but was very disappointed in the hotel. :(
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Jamie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here in Lawton. I do apologize for the continued renovations following our fire. The water damage was severe and we are still waiting on many items to be manufactured so that we can replace them. Carpet actually takes 4 months to be made then it is shipped in and installed. I have posted an alert on my reservation page in hopes of informing everyone making a reservation. I also have a letter in all guest rooms to explain the situation better. I do appreciate the comments that the staff were friendly and helpful and have relayed these words to them. Jamie B. Hall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasure stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I was pleased with how big the suites were.
Cons: Just wish I was told that the pool was not going to be open during my time there, it would have made a difference on staying there or not.
Location: no comment
I stayed here while my daughter was in the hospital having her baby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawnfrom Dawn from Shawnee, OK

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice over night stay. A little disappointed that said there was a hot tub but not one available when we got there. Said it was in another hotel that they share it with and it was shut down for the winter. That seemed rather goofey to me. Winter is the best time to get in one. I think there isn't a hot tub on the property or out of order should be on the website. The staff was very pleasant to me and tolerant to my friend who was rather sloshed. I don't remember her name but the front desk lady was wonderful. Give her a raise. It was a really pretty and unusual name if that helps her get the credit she deserves. She was a credit to your company. I was running out of patience with my friend and she was still being nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deweyfrom Dunn, NC

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boot Camp graduation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deweyfrom Dunn, NC

Boot Camp Graduation

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this property for our son's boot camp graduation. The service and staff were excellent, the property was everything that we expected and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marvinfrom Ocala

Hotel needs better customer service

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very nice, rooms were clean and hotel in very nice condition. Front desk service was poor, they new very little of what was going on and seemed to be busy doing other things. Never once was greeted or ask how everything was going not even from the management. Over all was a nice stay just very poor customer service. If they were not next to a military base place would struggle do to customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Damonfrom Lawton Ok

Ft. Still - AIT Graduation Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. The beds were double not queen but other than that the room was very comfortable and roomy. Nice to have two TV's and a little kitchenette/living (sitting room). The continental breakfast is always good with variety and warm food. Would recommend for any activities for a family as it was great for our family and picking up our soldier from Ft. Sill.