Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good position, easy to find.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good convenient position.
Cons: Some assistance with finding parking.
Location: Nice small town and attractive chateau.
Misunderstanding about parking. We assumed that free parking meant that you could park at hotel. We were told on arrival that that was not the case and we had to find somewhere on the street to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by high mileagefrom Wales, UK

Charming hotel in rural France

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This old but well maintained hotel is unpretentious and charming and located in the beautiful village of Le Lude. We were given a warm welcoem on arrival and showed to a very large family suite with two bedrooms and ensuite with views over the pretty village. The beds were very comfortable and new double glazed windows ensure that the already quiet location was completed silent leading to a great nights sleep. The restaurant offers good food and was frequented by locals too creating a pleasing atmosphere. The complimentary amuse bouche were greatly appreciated too. Parking is on the road but it is quiet and seems very safe. Located just south of Le Mans its a good point for an overnight stop to the south and in easy reach of the ports. Le Lude has a large and historic Chateau open to the public and we would like to have have had time to explore it which will do on our next stop. To sum up, the stay is much nicer than the chain hotels for an overnight stop with a lot of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jérômefrom Seine et Marne

Très bons services !

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons été très bien accueilli, le dîner au restaurant de l’hôtel est copieux. La chambre pour trois personnes est spacieuse et surtout silencieuse avec une très bonne isolation acoustique (la chambre donne sur la rue et nous n'entendons aucune voiture). Je recommande sans hésitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scottfrom Ely UK

Pleasant stay

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: The room - very comfortable
Cons: None
Nice place with an excellent Resteraunt, not sure why we were not allowed to order from the more expensive menu though as we were on a room only basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brit

Road Trip

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Although hotel restaurant closed on Monday, we arrived at dinner time and the owner made us a great 3 course dinner with a starter of their own foie GRAS! Mainly business men but we came with 12 yr old and dog and felt welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A Peaceful Retreat

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
A lovely family run hotel in the picturesque Loire Valley. The rooms were very clean and modern looking like they had just been refurbished. The owner and staff were helpful despite us not speaking much French. The breakfast was lovely, however we did not have chance to sample the restaurant evening menu that looked wonderful. The town of Le Lude was quiet but has a few restaurants and bars in the side streets and the beautiful Chateaux on the bank on the Loire. We used this hotel as a base for a visit to the Le Mans circuit which is about a half hour drive away. I would highly recommend this Hotel for a quiet away from it all stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, UK

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel for our stopover, would have liked to stay longer. Very nice room, good food and convenient parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Antony

Auberge Alsacienne Le Lude

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Très bon petit hôtel et accueil très bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom UK Gu10 1LW

Hotel Asacienne, LeLude

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
We already knew the hotel, and would stay and eat there everytime. We will also recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.