Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in centre of town

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Very pleasant stay and great location fro tram system and getting around town. went for the 24 hr Le Mans and an ideal base for the weekend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

OK< and good location

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The area immediately round the hotel is nothing special, with the closest restaurants a good 5 - 10 minutes walk away, and the centre about 15-20 minutes. The rooms are clean but basic, and could do with a bit of TLC. But the hotel is quiet, with a free car park, reasonably close to the city centre. The staff are nice, and helpful. I would use it again, but I wouldn't make a detour to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Le Chantecler

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Chantecler for 3 nights in October 2011 whilst visiting our son who was working in Le Mans. The hotel was very well situated, only a 10 to 15minute walk into the main part of town. There is also a fast and efficient tram service and the tram stop is just a few minutes walk from the hotel. We appreciated being able to park our car in the hotel car park and walk into town. The staff were friendly and welcoming and spoke enough English for us to be understood (our French is poor). The room was adequate for our needs, it was clean and comfortable with a decent bed and good size bathroom. The breakfast was good, it was a typical cold, continental buffet although it seemed slightly overpriced. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Le Mans and would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Newbury

Great hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 30, 2011
This is a charming small hotel with free onsite parking close to the town centre. Staff very friendly, rooms large for a French hotel and 10 mins walk from the centre. We stayed for a night driving down through France and booked it again for the return trip. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster

10 minutes walk to the centre

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not too far to the centre of Le Mans. It does have its own car park and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The area felt a bit run down, but I am not sure if this was just our perception.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt, Deutschland

Hotel Chantecler - zentrale, ruhige Lage, sauber

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel Ch. liegt in einer ruhigen Straße nahe dem Zentrum und ist sehr gut mit dem PKW erreichbar. Es verfügt über einen guten, ausreichend großen Parkplatz direkt vor dem Hotel. Die Ausstattung des Hauses enspricht dem gutem Standard eines französischen 2-Sterne-Hotels; das uns zur Verfügung gestellte Zimmer war geräumig, sauber und ruhig. Etwas mehr Handtücher wären gut gewesen, diese kann man aber ohne Probleme nachfordern. Sehr schöner Frühstücksbereich; typisches französisches Frühstück, aufmerksam bestückt und ergänzt. Die Lage des Hotels zur Innenstadt ist sehr günstig (5 min Fußweg). Das Hotel Ch. ist ideal für einen Aufenthalt in Le Mans, insbesondere, wenn man gute Erreichbarkeit, günstige Stadtlage, einfachen Konfort, faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, Sauberkeit, Ruhe und freundlichen Service schätzt. Der Service an der Rezeption war aufmerksam und freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Limerick

Nothing Special

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Small and compact with one redeaming feature--free convenient parking, little else to get excited about
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired decor but friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel looked disappointing - rather ugly and cheaply decorated, but the staff were friendly and helpful and the parking was most welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester,England.

HOTEL CHANTECLER in La Mans.

Posted Nov 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
A clean and comfortable hotel. Easy to find with an excellent car park. A great place to stay to visit the beautiful town of Le Mans. Only down side was no "english" speaking TV channels. A very friendly reception staff. Because there are many restaurants around we ate out for dinner and breakfast. We would recommend this hotel.