Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amy Zfrom Saint Paul, MN

Great value

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was recently updated, very clean, and comfortable. My only "complaint" is that I was right next to the office, so there was a lot of noise outside my door from people going in and out. Other than that, my stay was excellent, and I would absolutely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dannyfrom Villa Rica Ga

Great place

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a lot more than I expected for the price. Older dated hotel, but super clean. Staff is extremely friendly and nice. Breakfast was great as well. Great hotel, would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Good for the price would be great for train lovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lornafrom strawberry point

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean,comfy bed,plush pillows. Just a overnite stay,but nice for the price. Good breakfast too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jillfrom Newton, Iowa

great for short term

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight on our way to our final destination. The hotel was worth the $59 rate we paid. The staff must live in the hotel as in the morning when we wanted to check out we had to use the phone to page them and then we waited 10 minutes and the lady shows up in her pajamas. Breakfast was basic items and rooms were nice and had a mini fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataliefrom Pittsburgh

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for this price. If you are on budget, this is great place to stay. They do not have anything fancy, but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Large rooms and low prices

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are LARGE as it is an older, privately run hotel. Inner hallway for all the rooms, but the ones on the front side open directly to the parking lot. Unfortunately, those rooms are about a 1-2 blocks from train tracks. Trains go by about every hour overnight which can be disturbing to guests if they are light sleepers. Our room was on the back side and we didn't notice them at all. Otherwise, the neighborhood is safe and convenient to eating places, gas, and other businesses.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hillaryfrom Saskatoon, SK

Decent but nothing special

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I had driven down to St. Louis from Canada for a business convention and this was one of our stops on the way back. I booked this hotel because it came up on a Pet Friendly search with free parking, wifi and internet. Well, I went to check in and walked in to the clerks speaking to a man in Spanish, and I got the impression I was interrupting but it ended quickly and got my room info. Once we got to our room the first thing we tried to do was log on to a wifi network so we weren't using data or roaming, we tried for about an hour on several different devices and none of them were able to connect, we called the front desk and they said there was an issue and no one could get wifi in the motel. I was a little miffed because that is something that should have been mentioned at check In. My sister and I would have likely found a different hotel so we wouldn't rack up charges on our phones. So that was disappointing. Our room was very spacious and well kept but there was a weird smell in the room that we couldn't get rid of. I sprayed room sprays, body Mists and nothing covered it/ got rid of it. But we got used to it over night. They had guest laundry which we used and their laundry room was well set up and well maintained so that was awesome. Plenty of parking, but not all rooms have a window looking in to the parking lot to keep an eye on your car but that's minor. Location was good, right off a main road and easy to locate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Kearney, NE

Surprising value for money

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is it the Ritz? No. Will you get a good night's sleep in a clean room with a comfy bed and quiet neighborhood at a surprisingly reasonable rate? Yes. Are the people who are freaked out about the neighborhood overreacting? Yes again. (It's a small town in western Iowa, people, not downtown Detroit) In all sincerity, it's a surprisingly nice place at a good price/room and I've paid a lot more and gotten a lot less out of "name brand" hotels.