Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Location: Way out of the city
This is a bed and breakfast, without the breakfast part. I guess its run by one couple who also runs a restaurant right next to it at the same time. Its a good place to crash but its NOT in paris. Dont stay here if you want to visit the city. I just stayed here for a night to crash before having to go to the airport. Also, i feel like theres no actual wifi, they gave me a code and as soon as I called to say the wifi was wrong I got an abrupt 'no- its broken. Dont know when itll be up. Sorry. Try finding a cafe somewhere'
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rahul from USA

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We got this room because they offered 5bed suite for a reasonable price. The place is not on Paris metro but we had a car to travel. The location is excellent on river marne, had a great morning walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Luis from California, USA

Good hotel. A little far from center of Paris.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Hotel was fine. Safe area. Only thing is that is far from Paris. You have to walk 15 min to the closest train station and is a 45 min to an hour trip to center of Paris. Price is good, staff is great, but there is no lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Farhad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from San Diego, CA, USA

Paris get-away

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location. Clean bedding. Price. Demeanor of operators. WiFi was clear.
Cons: TV volume set low; likely due to thin walls. Slight musty odor. Noisy plumbing. Single electric outlet; you have to unplug main room light to use it.
Location: See my review. Location was perfect for us. We even found a Mormon church for Sunday services.
Rustic by US standards, but that's what we came to France to experience. Rooms about size of college dorm, but with individual bath/toilet. Bedding clean. We slept VERY well all four nights. Second floor rooms require use of narrow stairways. Owners are good, folksy, helpful people, but might be hard to find on weekends if you try to check in too early. (Door is in alley if restaurant is closed.) 1.5 km walk to RER (light rail) line to downtown Paris (20-minute ride once you learn how). Local bus stops nearly in front of hotel if you prefer to ride to train station. Multiple pizzerias, restaurants, markets and bakeries along street. No problem finding free parking on street. Conveniently situated close to main highway if you're coming from Germany via Saarbrucken or Strasbourg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from Baltimore

Great hotel for family but far out of city

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Bed !
Cons: Distance from city
Location: RER E to Nogent la Perreux. Get off and go towards the Chinese restaurant next to the pub. Walk about twenty minutes and look for the red over hang.
The hotel was wonderful and the owners were so nice. I would recommend this hotel for couples or families but not students or single travelers. It takes about 35 minutes to get into the city. Also, after certain time the metro train that runs to the stop doesn't work and it is very confusing to find right train. If your only in Paris for a short time stay closer to the city. The beds were very comfy and I had a great balcony but too far from sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
the owners were helpful although didn't realise we had booked, the family room was having maintainence work done but they gave us two rooms at the same price instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marie

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good, clean hotel in nice neighborhood. About a 20-minute walk to the train station but we took the bus from the hotel to the station every time, except that one time we got home after midnight where there were no more bus services. We felt safe walking in the neighborhood that night. It is about a 3-min walk to the bus stop. About a 30-min train ride to Paris, and about an hour to CDG airport depending on the schedules. A Paris Visite pass covers the hotel to Paris trips. Hotel to CDG 12 euros? Our room was in the 3rd floor - a very tiring climb. But we only go up once a day as we are in Paris all day. Besides, elevators in cheaper hotels in Paris are very rare. Our room was clean, and the bathroom small, but clean. We got towels and soap, too. The hotel had a secure entrance after hours. The owners know very little English but were very nice and accommodating. Free Wi-fi with decent surfing speeds. Overall, if I cannot find a decent, clean, affordable hotel in the Paris area I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Roxy from Knoxville, TN, USA

Clean but far

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bathroom, couldn't close the bathroom door all the way if you sat on the toilet.
Location: Quiet, residential neighborhood, safe.
Hotel is pretty far from center, it took us about 1/2 hour to get to Paris main sites, Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame. If you are there for a short time like us, it makes more sense to stay closer to center instead of spending so much time on the road. Paris public transportation is not so simple and it is expensive. We had to take a bus to the metro station and then metro which dropped us off right in front of Louvre. The hotel is small, family run and in a residential neighborhood, pretty quiet at night. Just like everything else in Europe, rooms are small and the bathroom tiny. But it was clean and the suite we rented had two bedrooms with four beds, 3 twins and one queen size. You can't find anything like it in Paris if you travel with a larger party. So if you are on a budget this hotel is what you need but like I said not if you are in town for only couple of days. Then it makes more sense to stay closer to the action and pay extra for the room. You will save in transportation fees. Don't buy breakfast at the hotel, we paid 5 euros per person for OJ and a croissant and you can get better stuff at any bakery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by happy couple

travel on buget

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed for couple of nights,good accommodation for the price if u are travelling on a buget! Would use it again!