Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We liked the hotel, the room was clean, very quiet. They charge 5 euro for parking.
3 out of 5
by Chantal from Canada

Nice but far

Posted May 21, 2014
I had read many bad reviews about the staff but they were very friendly to me The office is closed between 12-3 pm. But you can wait at reception to check in while closed. This place is way outside of Paris. It's a bus and train to get into Paris. The bus stop is outside the hotel so that's not too bad. There is a super u to get food about 6-8 blocks away. The room was nice and roomy. The pillows were terrible but the bed comfy. Other than the pillows and the distance this is a good place. As a single female travelling alone I felt safe at this place. The rooms could use fresh paint. The carpets a steam but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from USA

If you need a fair place to stay....

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok, but the room was in poor shape.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from redmond, WA

Lots of things are not working!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I choose this hotel because it was a good deal. But it is running down. Only go there if you like adventure and surprises. The first day the wireless internet was not working. It costed me a bomb in roaming charges for me to be able to be online for my work. The washing machine is defective, and none of the drier were working. the staff appeared lost most of the time in front of these problems. I would never stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Actually not bad!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Secure parking, no nonsense room, clean, for a cheap price, on the doorstep of St Germain and the RER A line.
Cons: Sort out the aircon and just check the inventory on the kitchenette.
I was dreading this hotel as I didn't read the reviews until after booking, and I considered canceling. Actually, based on one night in one room, I would stay here again. Maybe I was lucky but the receptionist was fine, the parking in the underground car park was straightforward, there was a lift from the car park ( not very well signposted) and the room was not bad at all. I stayed in a Studio Double. The room was very big for two people with a large private balcony and a small kitchenette. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the en suite was modern with decent towels. Fixtures and fittings are all basic but they were modern and fairly neutral. The fridge was a small but sensible size with a small icebox. There did appear to be a drawer dishwasher as well but I didn't use it. There are at least 3 cheap and cheerful chain restaurants within 150 metres and a big supermarket about 500 metres away. Two issues- no sharp food prep knife in the kitchenette, and more frustratingly I was unable to alter the aircon settings panel or switch it off, and didn't feel the balcony was secure enough to leave the doors open overnight which meant the room was a bit hot. Overall, I would certainly stay here a second time. For the money, for the Studio room, it was very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

an 80% kind of place

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an extended stay facility. 80% of the equipment of the hotel works, the staff is 100% friendly and 80% resourceful, if you have business in the area and the other hotels are full, it is an 80% good choice to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Al from The netherlands

Great for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for an affordable hotel in paris since we had to attend an event there. From our previous hotel experiences we knew that the hotels in paris are unreasonably over priced most of the times. Usually you pay a min 100€ for a small room. If you pay less they usually are quite dirty. Since we were traveling with our toddler and parents we were looking for something affordable, clean and roomy. Unfortunately we couldn't find anything in paris. Our friends who where also attending the same event recommended us this hotel. Our room was quite big. We booked a 4 person room. It had a separate bedroom and a sofa bed in the main room. Everything seemed quite clean except for the carpets. But it wasn't something that bothered us too much. We just had to watch our daughter that she wouldn't roll around on the stained carpets. Our friends booked the same type of room but theirs was way smaller than ours. they also complained about the fishy smell in their room and hall way. It was around 30 min drive to paris in the early in the morning with barley any traffic. could imagine it can take longer on busier hours. We also took the opportunity to see the chateau de versailles which was around 20 min away. The location was alright. There is enough parking available. Overall it was a good experience. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Equipment in room rather modest - one knife, only espresso cups. Didn't enjoy sharing room with noisy fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

APPART CITY Le Port Marly

Posted Jan 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very bad service. Room is dirty. No Internet Access even as written in the lobby. very bad connection. staff can not speak English. only the hotline could speak English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just find something else

Posted Feb 7, 2011
Despite what the info on the websites indicates: this 'appartment' is NOT in or near the centre of anything. It is a construction site. It is a weird place, we had the impression that it was also used for long term immigrants or refugees (temporary shelter). No holiday feeling. Strange check in procedure (see above). Upon arrival back in our room on the second day the key did no longer work. We were locked out, everything was in our room. Nobody in the building. After a lot of calling we only got the key for another room, where we had to stay withour our stuff, no tootbrush, pyama, nothing Following morning no apologies. We got the impression that it happens regularly. A bug in the electronic key system. To get to Paris you need at least (including finding parking space) an hour. Public transport very complicated: bus, then RER (regional train), also at least an hour. So if you want to visit Paris, find yourself something else.