Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerricafrom Stockholm

Hidden Gem!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a slice of heaven! We stayed here for 4 days during our South of France honeymoon tour. This stay was for a little peace and quiet and for the access to the mountains. What a hidden gem! The houses of Hotel du Clos are picturesque to say the least. Rooms are large and comfortable, the garden area was landscaped so beautifully and the pool was a perfect refreshment! We opted for the hotel breakfast and could not have been happier. To have some coffee and croissants with cheese on french bistro-like table and chairs on the patio looking onto the garden was perfection. The hotel also is a walk away from a Michelin star restaurant of the same name. The 'town' is very cute but very small, your stay here will be very romantic, peaceful, and quiet - there is no partying or nightclubs - it's a getaway. The gorges du loup is very close (day hiking or canyoning) and Gourdon (small town on tip top of mountain) is also close and worth the visit if you are comfortable with heights. Overall this was the perfect break in our Nice- Le Rouret- Cannes trip. Once we were back in the city we were longing for the mountains again. Merci Hotel du Clos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by desavisfrom montblanc

exceptionnel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
parfait
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

Charming, great service

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful garden, great service. Close to St Paul and Vence. Good restaurant. Somewhat humid in ground floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F Dommanget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charmantes Hotel

Posted May 11, 2013
Sehr schönes, gemütliches Hotel in sehr ruhiger Lage. Nur an Wochentagen hört man die Kinder von der in der Nachbarschaft gelegnen Schule in den Pausen. Das Frühstück mit frischem Obst, Brot, Brötchen und Croissants ist sehr gut. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, auch wenn man der französischen Sprache nicht mächtig ist. Wir waren Anfang Mai dort und konnten morgens auf der Terrasse frühstücken. Für Ausflüge nach Grasse und ins Hinterland der Cote d´Azur ist das Hotel gut gelegen. Bis ans Meer brauchten wir ca. 45 Min., zum Flughafen Nizza ca. 1 Std.. Diese Zeiten können natürlich je nach Saison variieren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel, incredibly lovely Staffa, thank you Marie for everything! Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely quiet hotel. Good location for touring area and accessible to coast. Nice staff, welcoming and friendly. Good food and very clean rooms. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by busacchi

strategico e delizioso

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
L'hotel è in posizione quieta e strategica per diversi campi da golf, vicino alla città di grasse e non lontano dalla costa. Piccolo e veramente ben curato, con personale molto cortese e una ricca colazione deliziosa servita anche sul terrazzo della propria camera. Decisamente sarà la mia futura scelta per i miei week end in zona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

excellent small hotel

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
the associated restaurant is wonderful. the staff at both the hotel and the restaurant were courteous and caring.