Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
There are limited options in Le Roy for hotels, but when we come to visit family, we always choose Days Inn. The comfort, cleanliness, friendliness, convenience, and value for our money, makes Days Inn an easy choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day trip

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Overall a good value for the price. Mattress was FIRM-FIRM-FIRM
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night while passing through. The hotel is old and in need of total renovation. Cons: The back entrance was poorly lit and there was a hole in the wall above the keypad that was filled with what appeared to be styrofoam. The room had a musty smell. The door to our room would rattle loudly when another door was closed on our hall. The beds were hard. Pros: The linens did appear clean and we did not encounter any bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Good value

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, proximity to highway. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: This is a tired property.
Location: Small town in decline. A few restaurants, a good pizza delivery local restaurant. An IGS grocery 5 minutes away
This hotel is in a small, tired town along I 74. It is simple, dated, but a good value. It has a small lobby that serves as the breakfast serving area. Rooms are decent, with simple furnishings and new flat screen televisions. Others have complained about the beds having plastic mattress covers that can be a bit annoying. The linens are fresh and new. The bath rooms are renovated with simple cheap plastic tub and shower enclosures. At $50 for the night, the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Duluth, Minnesota

Nice Place

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised to experience such a nice hotel at such an inexpensive price. We also had a very nice dinner in Le Roy which was very close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Neel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of our Days Inn Le Roy . I am glad to learn that our accommodations met all of your needs. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you once again on your next trip to Le Roy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Iowa Boundfrom Columbus

Good Value for the Money

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good ... got in late, left early. Good for a quick one night stay on the road. Close to and exit. Easy-on/off. Not much around. Neighborhood somewhat worrisome. Hotel was clean and OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbfrom LeRoy, IL

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. LeRoy is a little further from Normal than we expected. I wish breakfast lasted longer than 9am for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Wfrom Dayton

Couldn't be happier!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel I've ever stayed in for $55! Room was super clean. Front desk was super. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. I would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Neel, Hotel Management
Thanks you for all of your positive comments regarding your most recent stay with us at the Days Inn in Le Roy. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location as well as our staff. We take pride in our ability to deliver the highest level of service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you once again for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wi

Good night sleep

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: ?
The price was right, the room was comfortable and the staff took good care of us. Good continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Neel GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing the great feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. Our Staff takes great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests.