Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, went to 10am, and check out was not until 11am.
Cons: Improve professionalism of staff, cleanliness, place to hang clothes in bathroom, phone in room, a restaurant.
Location: Hotel address was not correct. Poorly located.
Hotel is upgrading, however, there was a towel rack on the floor, the halls were not vaccumed, no phone in room, employees were distracted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome views right on the mountainside.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Walking distance to food and fun.
Friendly staff. Pointed out a bald eagle flying overhead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet little hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, comfortable room, nice hot tubs and nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located but out of the way.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Continental breakfast. All the pool towels you need for the jacuzzi. Staff was friendly, helpful, genuine. Room frige and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim b from Sioux Falls sd

Bare bones

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were pleasant enough, tried to be accommodating but were generally apologetic about the inconveniences. It was definitely a "place to stay" while we enjoyed a Friday nite at "Deadwierd" days. But they advertised shuttle service to/from deadwood but when came time to call they said they couldn't go without 3 or more people. Another couple had already left by taxi ($12.00) as didn't want to wait so they apologetically called the shuttle but then advised the shuttle could not guarantee a ride back. So we used the taxi back. Room had no micro and no small coffee pot. The express breakfast was toast w/ peanut butter, jelly. Overall accommodating but not a pleasant experience. Other hotels were booked (for hotels.com anyway). Don't know if their 'sister' building(mineral palace casino/steakhouse) in deadwood would be included here but the mineral palace steakhouse in deadwood was 'okay' food but with the ambiance of a truck stop with a Halloween balcony party that kept their patio door open for warmth , letting their cigarette smoke n noise drift in the steakhouse. They did offer a 20% dinner discount for staying at their hotel, but you had to ask about it.: (
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pinedale Wyoming

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when we are coming through Lead, and we are never disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane from North Carolina

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
We were in transit. Thw hotel is old and slightly shabby, but clean. We take our own food so we liked the fridge, microwave and coffee maker. We would stay here again when passing through the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Yankton,SD

Things that didn't work

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Air conditioning didn't work and shower sprayed everywhere but in the tub, otherwise if you just want a bed to sleep in it was okay.