Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Diane from ND

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location to Mystic Mountain
Cons: Correct all of above paragraph on my experience
When we were searching for a hotel for our mini family vacation, we were looking for several things...... Location close to Mystic Mountain Places to eat Swimming Adjoining rooms What we got was a nightmare. Our initial room was not adjoining. We were put on 4th Floor. Had to go all the way back down to Registration and get an adjoining room as I had requested. They finally found one on 3rd floor. But we had to settle for a King bed in one room and two queen beds in the other room. I requested 4 queens. We ended up getting a roll away, which needs to be thrown. My son weighs a whopping 125 pounds and when he laid on it he sank down quite a bit. The website also talks about a swimming pool. So we packed our swim suits and low and behold....NO POOL! It was under construction. The website also talks about a Restaurant located in the Day's Inn....sounded wonderful, but it was CLOSED..... when I inquired about it, we were told we could order from the bar. If we didn't have minor children with us that would have been ok. No where on the website does it let us know that neither of these amenities would not be available. The room was disappointing.....our TV and dresser was dusty. I am surprised that there were no microwaves and refrigerators in the room. We were in rooms 315 & 317. Room 315 the hairdryer wasn't mounted on the wall it was just laying on the counter. As I was checking out.....behind the desk was a huge dog, part Pitbull.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Cons: Many flies in the stairwell and window sills
Location: The RoundHouse is beautiful.
It was difficult to regulate the temperature in the room. We enjoyed the fire place in the lobby. The breakfast OJ was good but the apple juice was tart or vinegary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Horrible hotel, Horrible staff. Do yourself a favor and stay so where else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian G from Greeley CO

Days inn Lead

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My friend and I came up for a pool tournament in Deadwood but chose Lead because of price. We were surprised at how good the hotel was for our money. Everyone at the hotel was great and the rooms were really neat and clean. We were only a couple of miles from Deadwood but it was not an issue even with all the snow. Thank you for the great deal and would recommend the hotel for anyone coming up for a night or two.
1 out of 5
by jody from sd

bad motel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: buid a new motel
we were at the hotel four days and are rooms never got cleaned .The motel should be closed the rooms all smelled bad almost all the rooms in the motel we not clean all the doors were left un locked they even checked some one into are room when we were out with are luggage still in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j.a. from Nebraska

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to downtown Lead. They have a van that will take you to Deadwood and back for a fee, the hotel was clean, but dated. All the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duane from Bismarck ,ND

Close to Deadwood Casinos

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Price was very reasonable, room was plain but clean
Cons: Television appeared to be old tube type,(not flat screen) didn't respond when trying to change channels
Location: Easy to get to ,Close to ski resort, trail head for hiking in summer -snow mobleing in winter,only 3 miles to Deadwood Casinos
Desk clerk was more interested in smoking his cigarette outside , not very friendly no one else checking in at the time,so he was not very busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from Utah

Staff was nice!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Further away from down town deadwood then I was told, about 5 miles we wanted to walk from the hotel and could not, it's all freeway between, and to far. Our room was clean the bed was ok, have slept on better. We were on the 5th floor it was quite up there.