Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from b council bluffs, ia

It was nice and pleasant

Posted Jun 18, 2014
It was a great place to stay the staff was helpful. The room was clean. I would reccomend this hotel to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akos from ka

Work in town

Posted Jun 5, 2014
If you work in town and you need to crash after Applebee's or Chinese Buffet - both are 3 mins walk just cross the street really great and rich food in any of those restaurant - this Motel is a perfect place 4U. Clean, comfortable Sillys bed doesn't smell like other cheaper motels. Hot good quality coffee in the morning with some decant pastry. I m a big coffee person but these guys brew really good one.
1 out of 5
by tim from leavenworth

Eh

Posted May 13, 2014
Toilet worked just ok. No hot water in morning. Room smelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again!

Posted May 12, 2014
Not again! Didn't like it at all. Air didn't work, not a happy place. Not good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Days Inn, but horrible attendant.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The older guy who worked the front desk at night was rude and condescending. I made a reservation over Expedia that I thought had been paid for. When he ran my card, I asked him if I was being charged again. He then raised his voice at me and demanded that I show him a bank statement and expressed his frustration that many other customers come in with the same reservation issue (as if that is my fault, rather than it being due to their business arrangement with Expedia). I agreed to the new charge, but I also told him that, given the fact that I was nothing but courteous to him, he ought to be more respectful towards other people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General bad experience

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location for the things that I needed to be at for the weekend.
Cons: Staff and Breakfast
I have stayed at numerous Days Inn motels. This motel was one of the worst ones by far. The staff was never around to help with any problems. I went down the first of two mornings for the advertised breakfast. I only had the opportunity to get a real mushy banana and a cup of Decaf coffee. All other items on the table were empty. I really like staying at Days Inn motels but this might change my mind in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Not Return and Will Tell Others The Same.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The pool but wasn't able to enjoy it due to them taking it down the next day without telling me.
Cons: More organized, better communication with staff, dusting the room, and new owner.
Location: For the reason of my stay the location was great. Small shops available and food near. Also, a nice park not too far too.
The manager/owner was nice at first but became rude and unpleasant to talk to after awhile. The room was dusty and we had to ask for toilet paper when there should have been. They seemed very unorganized. I didn't feel the price matched the hotel experience that I paid for. The two women that worked there very nice and very helpful. As for the owner/manager very disappointed and very unhappy with his professionalism. I was wanting to stay two nights but we left that next day. The best decision I think. I couldn't stay there another night. Hotel 8 I've been told is the best hotel for the Leavenworth Lansing area. That's where I'll be next time I need a place to stay. Not the Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Atlanta, GA, USA

Wouldn't recommend to a friend...

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Customer service...
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpet...
Location: Great location...
Customer service was outstanding. It was uncomfortable to sleep or use the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good enough

Posted Aug 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel isn't far from Ft. Leavenworth, and it's in a neighborhood with a few restaurant and shops. Plus, the outdoor pool was a welcome break. The staff was reasonably nice, the room wasn't the greatest, but it was functional (albeit a little older and starting to show its age). I recommend it if you're on a budget. I had no problems except carrying my bags up to the second story stairs - no elevator.