Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very uncomfortable bed and bad room layout. Will not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Awesome area!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We stayed here just one night and had a great stay. It is in a boutique area with restaurants and shops all around it and more mall type shops with a movie theatre across the street. It was a comfortable room and bed. My only complaint was when we turned on the heat the room filled up with the smell of burnt pizza, so we turned it off. I'm sure it was the first time it was on this season. So if you stay there soon make sure and keep an eye on it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, Ks.

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Was expecting a microwave and glass glasses, not flimsy little plastic ones. Was a flight attendant for over 30 years and have stayed in lots of hotels. I expected a little more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Modern Hotel in Excellent, New, Luxe Location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Free sheltered parking, Complimentary water, sleek design, innovative design, modern design, friendly staff, fresh upbeat energy
Cons: The shower, it's pretty, but the showerhead is rather high and the water can't be directed in any way, water splashes onto the floor
Location: Tons of great shopping and restaurants for different budgets
I love staying here. I will stay here again. I enjoy the modern decor of this hotel, as well as the "newness" of everything. The gym is on of the best I've ever seen, and the hotel lobby and deck is really fun to hang out at. The modern attention to detail of this hotel makes it fun to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Very Modern Hotel in a classy area

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The modern atmosphere, the patio, the fireplaces, the pool, and elevators.
Cons: Check in could have gone a little smoother, maybe more staff might help?
Location: An assortment of restaurants, one of the best Sushi restaurants you'll ever eat at is next door called RA.
The check in process was a little slow, seemed as though they were short handed. We used the patio, which overlooked Town Center Plaza, quite a bit. We really enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The area this hotel is in is very high end.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
But the same could not be said for this hotel. Terrible is not even close to how I would rate the stay. The bathroom had bugs all over the ceiling. The telephone in the room made obnoxious noises all night. There was no map showing where the ice machine was. The air conditioning was not working at all. The bed was so lumpy that both my fiancee and I had sore backs the next day. The vents in the room had not been cleaned for years. The sprinkler in the room was not properly covered and it had layers of dust caked on it also. They only provided two towels for our stay. Apparently if you wanted to take more than one shower you were not allowed. The soap dispensers in the shower did not work. They provide a flat screen TV however only analog stations are available so the picture is horrible and it gives you a headache. I have stayed at an aloft hotel in denver prior to this and it was beautiful, exactly the opposite of this stay. I will never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Megan, I am sorry to hear your stay wasn't enjoyable. Since you shared your comments during your stay we were able to remedy the issues. I appreciate your feedback. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: There was hardly any shower pressure
Very nice motel in a very good location, lots to do within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from topeka ks

Great Getaway!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location, pool, cleanliness
Cons: beds.... too hard.
Location: tons of shopping, bars, restaurants, movies near by
Very Nice, Clean and modern hotel. I felt like I was in Europe , very metro hotel... for sure will go back.....pool was awesome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aloft- Leawood

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Parking was a challenged they do not offer valet and only 3 spots are open in front, despite that everyone parks in front of the hotel with no regard.
When I checked into the hotel the person checking me in automatically signed me up for the reward point for SPG, she did not ask nor did she tell me, she asked for my email. Thinking this was to get my final bill I gave it to her without thinking, the next day I discovered she had auto-enrolled me in the program. I was not happy, I am already a member, I was not asked, she did not tell me. All I am sure to boost her sign ups for the program, horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jillynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com