Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holyoke, MA

Nice hotel close to Dartmouth

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great hotel, we were there in snowstorm and we were nice and cozy. Brought our baby with us, and the room was comfortable. Small bisto downstairs where we got breakfast. Close to downtown Hanover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a weekend stay in Hanover area

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a quiet, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel very close to Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center and a few miles from the college. We have stayed here several times and have always been happy with the accommodations and the service. There is a small restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and a limited dinner menu as well as drinks. Perfect for a weekend visiting our daughter at Dartmouth, and much less expensive than in town options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Corporate Hotel - Better for Business

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Service could be friendly - there was a bit of a 'cold' air throughout.
There is a very corporate feeling that does welcome the casual visitor. No coffee in the lobby or any extra amenities that help visitors feel 'at home'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent visit to the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott Hanover/Lebanon. I am sorry to hear that the ambiance of our hotel did not feel welcoming to you, we certainly want all of our guests to feel comfortable and at home while staying with us. I will share your feedback with our team so that we can improve upon our services so future guests feel welcome. I am glad to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms, we take great pride in our hotel cleanliness. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Courtyard Hanover/Lebanon when business or pleasure brings you back to our area. Kind regards, Kim Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Terrific decor in lobby especially and in rooms
Cons: I wish it had free continental breakfast instead of Starbuck's and expensive food. Not good for families with small children.
Location: Great food coop grocery store adjacent, as well as Dartmouth Medical Center
We were in town visiting family, so didn't need the continental breakfast, but it would be nice for most people. Was surprised to see a Starbuck's in the lobby. Other than that, the decor was fabulous, room lovely and bed linens and beds very comfy. I would buy the bed linens for myself if they weren't so spendy! Very quiet, nice location, great price for the level of decor and luxury of room. Will definitely go again. Not good for families with small kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Stayed in this hotel while at a conference. Very nice atmosphere, close to stores and restaurants. Beautifully renovated. Seems a bit expensive for a Courtyard, but once you see it in person, it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
When I was checking in the girls at the front desk were so nice and helpful! The room was gorgeous and I loved how it was arranged. The bed was so comfortable I instantly fell asleep after a long day. The only thing I would suggest is to put the "Do Not Disturb" sign out if you plan on sleeping in. The cleaning staff was pounding on my door at 9am. I had to ask them to come back once I checked out because I wanted to sleep in. Not really sure why they were trying to clean when hadn't checked out yet. Other then that everything was delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Hotel close to Dartmouth

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Super clean and quiet. Excellent staff, workout facility and a Starbucks in the lobby. I plan to stay there every time I'm in the Hanover/Lebanon area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Dallas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Dartmouth college

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service. The staff was very accommodating. Will stay again when visiting our son at Dartmouth.