Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Ideal

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The walls are VERY thin, the rooms are dingy, couch was stained. It appeared generally clean. If it were a 2 star and $60 a night, however, I would not be complaining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014
I am writing as a follow up to your Expedia inquiry for the Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover/Lebanon, NH. I have read what you shared with Expedia and understand your concerns with the physical nature of the hotel. The renovation that was completed in 2013 was a partial renovation which did not include the majority of the concerns you addressed. I will say that the hotel will be conducting a more extensive renovation in the months to follow. I aplogize for the current state of the property and we work daily to address some of the problems that do exist here but it is a work in progress. I appreciate your patronage to our hotel and I hope the next time you travel to the Hanover/Lebanon area that you give us another oppertunity to serve you and show you the changes we will be making. Sincerely, Andrea Agan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable - new mattress and linens that are washed between every guest. Walking distance from a decent Mexican restaurant and a GREAT grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Comfortable Rest Along The Way

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort of the room.
Cons: The "hot" items on the breakfast buffet were luke warm shortly after the opening time of the buffet. They should at least start off hot.
Location: We were just passing through....staying for the night. There is not much near by except Margarita's, a Tex-Mex restaurant, which we enjoyed.
After having breathing difficulties at previous accommodations on our trip I was much relieved to get a good night's sleep. The hotel looks nice inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annual Prouty Weekend

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location and suites style accomodations
Cons: rooms starting to show a little wear and tear so stay on top of the maintenence
Location: Greater Hanover area has many activities to offer. Outdoor activities like biking, hiking, swimming, etc as well as museums.
Traveled to Lebanon to ride The Prouty. Hotel location is great for getting to the starting area as it is a 3 mile ride mostly downhill. Since our group was composed of two couples the 2 bedroom suite set up is perfect for us. Hotel staff was helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Looking forward to return for next year's Prouty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from Tucson, AZ

Near Dartmouth!

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long drive from the Cape, this hotel was a perfect place to stay. Dartmouth College is nearby, an approximate 6 mile drive. I enjoyed the space of the room, the social hour, the breakfast, all at a very decent price! I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kitie from usa

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the breakfast waiting for me to eat in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
PROS: Spacious rooms; comfortable beds; excellent d├ęcor; electric fireplace; terrific atmosphere. CONS: Nothing. SUMMARY: I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat. Well worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Surgiwex from LA

Clean and functional

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Functional clean room with what u need for all the basics . Food not so good breakfast and dinner . Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amanda from Boston

Great location, okay room condition

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the area visiting some breweries and the hotel was located conveniently to where we were going and had some restaurants nearby, which was great also. However, the toilet in our room didn't work well and even after sending maintenance to check on it, it still didn't work. Thankfully it was a one night stay so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience, but I was surprised to see lower quality in a Marriott owned property.