Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wylie, texas

Anyone who likes history will like this hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed in the Ronald Reagan room. There is no elevators so get ready to climb the stairs It was charming. It was a museum flair like no other
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prospect, oh

Great hotel close to bike trail

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. Excellent staff
Location: Close to bike trail
We enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived until we checked out. They had a secure place for bikes, they helped carry our cooler up to the third floor and the food was exceptional. I would definitely recommend the Golden Lamb if you are ever in Lebanon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Palm Beach Florida

Stayed at hotel on business. Best restaurant!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Was at golden lamb for 3 nights had business in area and enjoyed every moment at the hotel. Staff was extremely accomidating and friendly. Restaurant was excellent, bartender Sam did a great job serving me during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D. HARTSUFF from JACKSON, MI

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
GREAT DINNER IN THE GOLDEN LAMB RESTAURANT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJR1976 from Streetsboro, Ohio

Like sleeping in a museum

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: History
Cons: Considering the age it was as expected.
The place is old, creaky, inconvenient, and full of character. You likely will never stay in a historically more interesting inn. The inn carries her age well. Hope to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsten from Lewis Center

Great Getaway

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for a "babymoon" before our first baby. We were so thrilled with the condition of Ohio's oldest hotel- the rooms were very well maintained and the decor was very pleasant. We had a delicious dinner in the Black Horse Tavern (one of two restaurants on site). The hotel was very quiet, and our room was clean and bright. The continental breakfast the next day was very good, and the hotel staff let us stay parked in the parking lot as we looked around the many antique and craft shops in town the next day. Everything was within easy walking distance of the hotel. Even the shop owners were welcoming and friendly! Overall a very nice, relaxing, romantic, and friendly place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Tuxpan, Veracruz

Very very nice change of pace!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very very nice. It is the oldest hotel in Ohio but very well maintained and insulated. My wife spent the day here, reading and walking to the many downtown shops, while I worked and she LOVED it. The food was also great and we can't say enough about the helpfulness of the front desk. The entire stay was a treat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Indianapolis, IN

Flip Around Your Bedclothes & You're Good to Go

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel. Great sense of history, antique furniture, cool bar. The funny thing we noticed after sleeping poorly the first night, is that the top of the bed is elevated about the foot. We think the whole floor in our room (the Harriet Beecher Stowe) sloped somewhat. We put our pillows near the footboard the 2nd night and slept much better. Even though our bed was right about the stairway, we were never disturbed by creaky stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Atkisson from Lexington, Kentucky USA

Evocative of another age but comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, quiet, and tasteful. There are antiques and period reproduction in your room and in the common areas but the essential modern conveniences are also there for one. The clientele seem to be educated and sophisticated but lacking in pretention. The staff is extremely accommodating and professional. I intend to return whenever I am in the area.