Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Cincinnati

A Wonderful Weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hill House B&B was absolutely wonderful - stayed there while we visited Maker's Mark Distillery and Downtown Bardstown. It's very close to Maker's and so deep in the country that it was nice and peaceful. The room we stayed in was quaint, very clean and comfortable (we got to peak in the other rooms since we were the only ones staying there that night and they were all incredible), there's also a great outdoor area if you want to look at the stars. Breakfast was delicious and they were very accommodating when we had to leave early in the morning. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Making Maker's Marvelous

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner was very accommodating and friendly. She definitely knows why people are visiting Laretto and it's the Marker's Mark Distillery. There is even a pseudo shrine inside the kitchen alcove. There isn't anything going on in town, therefore one will have to drive to the next town for lunch and dinner options, but if you're doing a one-nighter then this is the perfect place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Makers Mark Distillery

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Room and house were very attractive and well-kept. Breakfast was wonderful. Lisa Marie the perfect host!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jon

Great stop for Kentucky Bourbon Trail

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and our host Terri was gracious and very friendly. She served a fantastic breakfast with fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, and a home made croissant with icing and family recipe jam inside. The room was comfortable and cozy. We were on the Kentucly Bourbon Trail and the location was a perfect halfway point to stop for a night. The only drawback was the street noise, lots of loud cars driving by most of the night. I'd suggest earplugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to bourbon trail

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Hill House Bed and Breakfast. Terri, the innkeeper, provided true Southern hospitality...a clean, lovely inn, wonderful company, and delicious breakfasts! We're sure to frequent again whenever the opportunity arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Philpot, KY

Hill House Bed and Breakfast in Loretto, KY

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Hill House. The house was very well kept inside and out. The hostess was very friendly and accomodating. She supplied wine and cheese in the evening and a large variety of foods for breakfast the next morning. It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we will definitely do this again. I would recommend the Hill House B & B to anyone visiting the area especially if they are taking the Bourbon Trail through Kentucky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was wonderful and the Inn Keepers very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great place to stay!

Posted May 18, 2011
We were very pleased with our stay at the Hill House. The house itself was beautiful and Pam, the caretaker, went over the top to make sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast she prepared was delicious.