Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minite

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Bathroom is dirty in 2 rooms we had to be switched to. Elevator is small and very slow and old . Bar in the hotel was the best thing about the stay. Breakfast sucks their really is no breakfast only bread and juice . Don't stay here. Pay the extra money for a clean room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

A avoid this hotel if possible

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and very professional.
Cons: Where do I start....
Last time I stayed there it was a Quality Inn and didn't really like it much. I thought that since it was now a Days Inn, the hotel would have been updated. Pulling into the parking lot, the first thing you notice is all the curtains in the hotel rooms hanging awkwardly in the windows. The lobby looked much like before. The elevator takes forever to go floor to floor. However, the room was clean and the towels weren't too bad. The breakfast buffet was disappointing. I won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Decent hotel, especially for the price.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The room was nice and met all of my needs for my short stay. The staff was friendly and willing to answer any questions I had. The elevator was really old and very slow. In addition, it did not appear that the bathroom had been cleaned very well as there were splash marks on the wall by the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrencefrom Johnstown PA

A blast from the past...

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only major complaints I would have about this location is its condition and a persistent smell / odor. It needs a complete make over. It has the potential to be once again great but the current management seemed to be more interested in yelling at his employees. The sports bar is very nice, drink selection and prices are fair. They offer food but I was unable to eat at the bar because they never opened the kitchen; the cook called off... The staff was friendly and professional. All in all if you like to have a few after a hard days work and don't want to risk a DUI I would stay here keeping in mind the décor is early 70's and you may or may not have access to food...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jalynn, Hotel Management
Lawrence, Thank you for your post. First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our property recently. I assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. We also note your feedback on availability of information regarding our products and services as well as the service levels. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope you give our property a chance to make it up to you. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Super smoky smelling hallways in a suposably nonsmoking building. Gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Jalynn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that your hall way smelled like cigarette smoke. We try to by quite diligent in our efforts of making sure guests don't smoke where they aren't supposed to. We impose fees if we catch a guest smoking and we have special equipment we use in the area when someone does smoke in a non- designated area that removes the smell. I am very sorry that someone didn't follow the rules and made your stay uncomfortable. If we would have been made aware of this we would have taken care of it right away. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virginiafrom Connecticut

This hotel was our last choice - No regrets

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had reservations on canceling at first because I had booked this hotel since it was only about 4 miles from the gathering we were going to. I came from CT. and almost ALL other hotels were booked solid...except for this one. The review were horrible for this one and I didn't read them until I had booked. I ALMOST cancelled...I said let's give it a shot and where were we supposed to stay anyway - there was no where else to go not for at least an hour further out or in. I can tell you how happy I was to see how friendly, clean and orderly this place was. Very welcoming, smelled good, Courtious people and staff was awesome. Lady in lobby cleaning and mopping prior to check in's- nice. Front counter attendant very helpful and professional. Wouldn't let us check in until the rooms were CLEAN, suggested things to do in the meantime. The hotel really could use some help in upgrading- but overall I am just glad it was very clean and a safe place to sleep. THANK YOU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jalynn, Hotel Management
Virginia, I am so glad you gave us a chance. We have been working very hard on our property and it's nice when people notice. I will be sure to pass your review along to the staff. I hope that you come and stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by esmyfrom lebanon

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived the overall conditions of the hotel were wonderful this being the second time we stood at the days inn we thought it would be a perfect family getaway but we hit a few bumps in the road... We had no remote for out TV we asked the front desk and maintenance numerous times for one and they never brought us a remote... The ice machine in our building where our room was located was broken so every time we needed ice we had 2 constantly walk 2 the main building for ice.. Besides those 2 problems we enjoyed our stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jalynn, Hotel Management
Esmy, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our property recently. I assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope you give our property a chance to make it up to you. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aus

Showing its age

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I always stay here while in Lebanon, but it is getting a bit run fown, noisy plumbing, and mediocre breakfast, but is convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Jalynn, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that you always stay with us when you are in the area. I am not sure about the noisy plumbing we haven't had any complaints regarding it. I wish you would have told the front desk so we could have fixed it for you. I will let maintenance know so they can start checking each room. The breakfast is actually more than what the brand standard requires so I'm sorry its not to your liking. We offer omelets, waffles, yogurt, toast, oatmeal and more. We are always looking to improve so if you would like to see something added please let us know. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair on bathroom floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jalynn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you found a hair on your bath room floor. I wish you would have notified the front desk. We would have handled the issue right away. I hope that this small issue doesn't stop you from visiting our property in the future. Warmest Regards, Jalynn Hollis Director of Sales