Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Don't leave your personal items behind!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was fine, the owner seemed nice, however when we returned to our room, the door was hanging open!! It was locked, but not shut. Luckily, nothing was missing. I understand things happen, but that is something that as a motel/hotel/inn you should always double check!! Won't be staying again, that's for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This is what I get for waiting until the last minute
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travel Inn is definitely a budget hotel but was a fair deal for the price paid, considering other hotels around Hershey, PA, cost 3x as much. Room smelled a bit moldy but was otherwise clean, hotel staff weren't friendly but weren't rude. Bathroom had tile that was at least 40 years old but we had ample hot water for showers. You get the picture...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had no WiFi and could do Nutting for me about it. I had a business emergency and had to internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from O'AHU,HAWAII

Close for my needed stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Close to what I had planned for my stay in the area
Cons: They need morning COFFEE,COFFEE,COFFEE.
Location: Location was perfect for my visit with my son. I didn't plan on any other things to do while in the area.
Was what I needed for my visit, with my son as I passed through the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kamlapattie from PA

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to have clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tammy from new jersey

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay clean and shower was nice and hot
1 out of 5
by Bob from Massachusetts

Im sorry but I don't have anything nice to say

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: not a thing refused to stay at it
Cons: replace the whole place
Location: did not like the location refused to stay there
not good would not recommend it to anyone the bulding is in need of repare and rooms smelled of disinfectent
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jessi

Needs work, building and people

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot, updated cleaned better and let the fumes leave b4 room is shut up, and the staff needs improvement too
Location: Great Irish pub called pasty's with in a 4 minute walk
First it took me 30 mins to check in, mostly because no one would answer the window I waited and rang the bell multiple times and even called the hotel number no one would answer. It was the same when I checked out. They guy didn't even apologize. The room reeked if disinfectant I'm guessing, it was overwhelming and we had to leave the door open to ventilate. The bathroom was horribly small and the tiles where coming up in a few places and the grout was not clean in many places. I will never stay there agin needless to say.