Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calitol

Stay as a last resort only

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Check in and check out was quick, but that is the best I can say for this motel. The room wasn't the cleanest. There was hair all over the pillows and bed, and the bathroom had stains all over. The refrigerator was plugged in but not cold at all. The worst part may have been the location right next to a railroad track. Trains were passing by every 30 minutes or so throughout the night and their horns were clearly heard, making it difficult to sleep. If other options are available I would choose them before this one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lemar from Darby, PA

Not Recommended

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
First they gave us a smoking room when we requested non smoking. The room smelled so badly (not just smoke) and the bed was leaning like it was broken. The overall room was filthy looking. When we requested a non smoking room, it took a while to get it even though it was late and the hotel was practically empty. The second room was much cleaner even though it still had a weird smell but the overall room was much cleaner. The cleaning guy (or who I guess was the cleaning guy)dressed in ripped jeans and a dirty t-shirt and was carrying a shopping basket of cleaning supplies and an old vacuum. Even though this is a cheaper motel, you shouldn't have to worry about getting bed bugs!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Miserable Night

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The price was great and that's about all the positive feedback I can give. It rain all that night and I could hear something dripping loudly as I tried to sleep. The hotel was next to a busy railroad crossing, so all night along with my drip I heard very loud and frequent train horns! At some point when I did manage to fall asleep I noticed I had been bitten, most likely by a bed bug.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Cleveland ohio

Can do much better

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Cleaned room made beds. Forgot to leave us soaps to bathe. No kleenex tissues
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very poor service and maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Inexpensive and convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean and inexpensive.
Cons: Improve the outside look and safety of the hotel. Perhaps have a queen bed in each room, even if only one of them are queens.
Location: It isn't far from Amish country, and is right on the main highway.
We were trying to keep the price down on our trip, and this hotel was the best deal we found in the area. It would have been a little scary to have stayed here by myself, but the room was spacious, clean, and more than adequate. The minus' are double beds, no bath tub, and no breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

bad stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
The water was not hot and blankets was dirty and it smells and that was a bad stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
No breakfast, (even continental), no tea/coffee in the morning. I forgot to grab a toothpaste and was suggested to go to CVS and buy it at 10 pm :( Spider nets with stuff in it on the ceiling. The room cost $90.00 per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Don't leave your personal items behind!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was fine, the owner seemed nice, however when we returned to our room, the door was hanging open!! It was locked, but not shut. Luckily, nothing was missing. I understand things happen, but that is something that as a motel/hotel/inn you should always double check!! Won't be staying again, that's for sure!