Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeniferfrom Redondo Beach, CA

2.5 Star Experience from a 2.5 star motel.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are usually generally satisfied with Econo Lodge as a brand and this time is no different. Was our stay freakin' awesome? No, but what we were looking for was a cheap roadside crash pad during a road trip. It was super cheap, relatively clean (no bed bugs!), and has interior entrances to the rooms. The beds were pretty stiff and the pillows were flat. But they had big flat screen TVs with Direct TV and the rooms were BIG. Coffee maker only (with gross coffee), fridge or microwave would have been appreciated--but what do you expect for $60? We ate breakfast in the diner attached to the hotel which had decent food but horrible service. It was like the waitresses were ticked off at the customers about having to come to work. My biggest complaints are the flat pillows and the "Free Wi-Fi" was pretty non-existent. I connected once but it dropped almost immediately and I couldn't find it after that. It's a decent stop for the money but I wouldn't make it my destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Great views

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Clean comfortable friendly We have stayed here before will go back again great hotel for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jinnyfrom San Jose

A stop on the way to our destination

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is conveniently located on our way. The front desk persons were friendly; the room quite spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CAgirl4ever

IN middle of brand renovations, u'd never know!😊

Posted Aug 31, 2014
😊Great place to stop & catch up from driving up & down the West Coast....Fabulous staff & the renovations were un-disturbing, silent in fact & outstanding! Clean, comfortable & I happily refer to anyone now that it's all newly redone! THE POOL & BREAKFAST ARE NOT READY!!! PREPARE TO BRING FOOD & PREPARE KIDS FOR NO SWIMMING- (NEEDS BE FULLY DRAINED: AT LEAST, BIG CHEMICALS....::newly surfaced?:: YET.... (According to Mario:Staff member) They'd be just another motel on the side of the road if it wasn't for the awesomeness of the staff! Especially Mario!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel and surrounding area were pretty shady and I didn't feel very safe. The room was dirty, too. The hotel staff was nice, though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Al & Kathyfrom Placerville, Ca

dirty room & rude staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The desk clerks were rude, and the room was very dusty/ dirty. I will say the room was nice sized though. A/C was loud but worked well. If they just kept the rooms clean I would rate this much better as it was convenient & I like Gorman.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chaoswelcome

Remodeling

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in mid remodel. Front desk clerk at check in was not very personable but switched rooms for is without complaint when the first rooms ac was very loud. Second room was better, ac quiet though old with missing knob for temp control it worked well enough to stay overnight. Beds were comfy, I think the mattresses might have been new though the blanket and quilt were quite old. Satellite service for tv was sketchy, only a few channels worked well enough to watch, unfortunately no kids channels...thankfully we had other entertainment for the kids. We decided not to use the coupons for the restaurants downstairs and went to McDonalds instead...would probably recommend against that one as it was in serious need of cleaning, every trash bin inside and out was overflowing (I know this isn't a review for that but FYI). Checkout was quick, front desk person was a bit more personable in the morning. We probably won't stay there again, will drive a few more miles to the next town instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came in late and left early. Hotel is under remodel but it was clean and comfortable. Slept great and got back on the road-served the purpose. Was surprised how full the parking area was in the am-pretty quiet for being close too the highway and filling up at night.