Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

nice looking hotel at base of grapevine

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: aesthetically it is very appealing
Cons: TV is hard to see from the bed, and the AC unit is noisy. Get the bugs out of the room, and if there is a problem with your water, clarify it.
Location: near grapevine
I had not stayed at this hotel before and the star rating got me to do so. The hotel has a very nice rustic look, the staff was nice. My problem was that the lights in my room flickered and the water coming out of the faucet smelled like rotten eggs and was very cloudy, but even more problematic was that I found 2 cockroaches in my room. Hotel staff, take the time to get an exterminator out to ensure that you don't have these problems. Unfortunately, I won't be back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel at bottom of grapevine.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More handicapped facilities.
Location: Denny's nearb.
Had reserved a room with two queen beds with handicapped bathroom, I thought. However they only had handicapped facilities in rooms with only one bed.As we had our granddaughter with us, they did provide a roll-a-way bed, but should have taken their suggestion to go a few miles further to Best Western.....just too tired to do so.......our mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Expedia does lousy job about inn's location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel is OK.
Cons: Description by Expedia.
Location: Look for rattlesnakes. Hotel staff was trying to catch one in the inn's parking lot when I arrived.
Expedia said this inn was located in Lebec when in fact it is located in Grapevine. Why is this so important since they are only eight miles apart? Because Lebec is 2000 feet higher in elevation at the top of a steep grade that begins in Grapevine. Because Lebec is in the mountains and Grapevine is on the smog filled valley floor. A VERY big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lincoln, CA

Pet friendly, clean hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, pet friendly
Cons: Continental breakfast sometimes had inferior products
Location: Great love cation if you want to get to LA fresh in the morning, or to 6 flags, and avoid the congestions and higher prices.
We used this hotel several times before and keep coming back to it: location, pet friendly, cleanliness are the main driving reasons. Staff is curtious and price reasonable . first time with Expedia in this hotel. What do you mean "Taxes may or may not be added" you should let us know in advance. No surprises please. I would recommend this hotel and will come back again when using this route.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln CA

Close to highway but set back from the road.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Love the look of the property.
Cons: Lighting in bath and vanity areas.
Location: For me, this is strictly a stop along the way but the nearby Mexican restaurant is a real plus. Good food.
Staff was as helpful as possible. Love the ranch style design of the property. Very charming. Rooms are somewhat small but certainly functional and the decor is inviting. Could use better light in the vanity and bath areas (especially for seniors). Breakfast area was tidy and well attended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay off of the Grapevine

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Comfortable hotel off the Grapevine. Lovely pool area with grassy areas for dogs. Beautiful view of green rolling hills. Rooms have updated linens and furniture. Bathroom could use an upgrade but nice, pet friendly place to stay overnight on your road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel just north of the grade on I-5

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: It had personality,and was clean and comfortable.
Location: Bottom of the I-5 Grade -north side
Traveling from So CA to No CA. On the way up we focused on a cheap rate and got what we paid for but on the way home asked family if they had any recommendations and they said they always stay here. It was only 12 dollars more then the other motel but was light years better. It's a quaint motel and very nice, clean and comfortable. When traveling north from southern CA the only problem is it's not far enough north to breakup the trip but on the way home it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stayed after a trip to Universal Studios. Very cute, clean, and comfy hotel for a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Driving on I5 my way to Southern California. Arrived very late and left in the morning so did not see anything nearby.
The hotel is nice, clean, close to the outlets and just off the Grapevine. I was on the back side of the hotel (away from the highway) and the view of the sun rising over the hills was awesome. The Mexican restaurant next door has great food at reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value. Lots of features at a low price.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We stayed there overnight after going over the grapevine enroute to San Francisco. Worked out great.