Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at the hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Very good breakfast that is include. Excellent view. Excellent location. Next to the beach.
Cons: Not everybody speak english.
Location: Excellent locatioon. You can swim at the beach any time.
The view is nice but the bathroom is old, the bathtub look dirty. The housekeeping is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

The hotel is a sign of the decline of Rio

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I expected more than this hotel, that what I showed was the decline of a city, the rooms without any kind of maintenance, poor air-conditioning, cleaning the rooms left much to be desired. To rescue the reception staff and the breakfast. We ate a day in the restaurant and ask a picanha which was regular. The bad service on the beach, arrived and had no towels. Bad service of wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham England

a very friendly hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff stood out
Cons: The hotel is looking a bit dated now
Location: A very nice area of Rio and so close to the beach
the friendliness and help given by the staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Close to the beach but seventies decor is tired

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location cloese to the beach an nice diverse breakfast
Cons: the seventies decor is in need of major upgrade, also it would be nice if the windows were clean and if they could be opened at least a bit
Location: visit the bars at the end of the beach (and right and up a bit) - nice views of Leblon / Ipanema esp at night
level 18 where we stayed is in need of major upgrade. the view is great but windows dont open and air con was quite loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasilia

Boa localização

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Bastante agradável . Rio de Janeiro está otima. Não vi nenhuma violência.muito pelo contrário, vi idosos e adolescentes passeando a noite em Ipanema
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedrofrom Brasilia

Melhor hotel do Rio

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente estadia,vista maravilhosa, tudo de bom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Estevão

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROGERIOfrom Ribeirão Preto

Excelente

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bem atendido pelo gentil Nilmar na recepção e por toda equipe nas diversas repartições do hotel. O Bar da Praia do hotel, excelente também, serviço. ...tudo. Localização perfeita.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrifrom Tubarão SC

Marina Palace tem ótima localização

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prédio antigo mas bem conservado. Funcionários atenciosos.Bem localizado a beira mar. Café da manhã modesto mas restaurante com ótima feijoada aos sábados. Área da piscina no terraço com difícil acesso necessitando subir 2 andares de escadas.