Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl

Pleasant

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Wonderful. Front desk very nice and friendly. I stayed one Saturday night very late and they offered me the option to check out later (2pm) the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

nicest hotel in Inverness

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I've traveled to Inverness for the last 30 years to visit family. I've stayed in several of the standard hotels (some now out of business) over the years. The Holiday Inn is clearly the nicest of them all. I've probably stayed there 10 times now over the last few years. Staff is always helpful and polite. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast are nothing fancy, but are OK with several choices. My only problem with this hotel is that the heating/air conditioners are blowers next to the window. They vary room to room but can be very noisy...and bothersome. This time we had a pretty good one...and it was cool, so it only needed to be set on fan (quietest setting).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! We appreciate you taking a moment of your time to review our hotel. Our HVAC systems are routinely serviced as to prevent rattling and noise; however, we know that on occasion our guests may experience this. Our staff is readily available and happy to relocate you to another room in the event you find you can't rest comfortably for any reason at all. All you need to do is give our Front Desk a call! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Let us know you're coming and that you would like a quiet room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

one night stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Very pleased with the overall stay. Nice, clean room, excellent staff, awesome hot breakfast. Will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FLA

Good enuf choice 15 minutes from Crystal River

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This was a clean, quiet, secure hotel 15 minutes from the town center of Crystal River & close to moderately priced restaurants. Staff was very friendly & room was nice. Good enough breakfast. I would stay here again when I visit Crystal River (about 2-3 times per year for family visits)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Massapequa Park, NY

Family business

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very efficient and courteous. Room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilgenfeldt

Spotless

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Excellent check in. Very friendly desk help Breakfast choices were much better then any other places I've been. The grounds were spotless with people men cleaning cutting grass or just doing things to make the hotel beautiful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in all respects. The lady at check in was a gem