Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washingron, dc.

It's kind of a pit, but a nice one.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
As expected. No amenities, but no bugs either. The "non smoking" room stank of smoke covered with aerosol and the stairway you had to take to the 2nd floor was disgusting, but it could have been worse. The only complaint I have is that they charged over $100 a night for what would cost <$50 anywhere else in the country. I've stayed in better motels closer to the city for less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Mass

Trying hard with an old property

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to our activities and to needed services
Cons: Complete the improvements already underway
Though we booked and received a non-smoking room, the hallways smelled terribly of smoke, including the stairways, one of which had been stripped of its carpeting an apparently was "somebody else's" job to sweep. The mattress was quite hard and the pillows were tiny. In its favor, it is apparently one of the few locations in the area with a pool; once we asked the clerk to turn off the loud music that we couldn't understand it provided a relaxing place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: We went to Wild West City and Waterloo Village
Free breakfast was good, had a lot of options. Pool was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central New Jersey

This hotel was adequate at a reasonable rate.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: It is located near route 80, a major highway.
This hotel was quite adequate and very reasonably priced. I noticed a strange odor when entering the room. I had a non smoking room so it may have been a cleaning product. Other than that, the room was fine. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and it was quiet. The room was cleaned sufficiently. The free breakfast buffet was just average. The staff members that I dealt with were pleasant. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

worth the money

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Liverool, NY

Great stopover when traveling

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable
Location: Great restaurant up the street called Muldoon's great food and company if you travel alone.
Just stayed overnight while I was traveling. Good location comfortable room. Breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kathleen from ocean gate N.J.

great stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. After coming back late on our second day of a dance compitition we were very hungry and beyond tired. Although the restaurant was closing because of the late hour they stayed open and made a lovely dinner for my son and myself. The waitress there was amazing I wish I could remember her name she was great the free breakfast in the morning was also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Ledgewood NJ

it was very nice and really clean.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: they had very friendly people that greeted us went we got there
Cons: not really
Location: they had a lot of food places near by
it was really very nice and I would tell my friends to go also
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yvonne from Pittsfield ma

reported to front desk

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had a stinky bug in the room, cuz of the trees in the back of the hotel.. The hotel ice machaine needs sevice the ice cubes are too small.. meaning it need a new filters and a good clean...