Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible...

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The place was dirty, run down, and the staff were rude and I caught them in several lies. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Also, when I called Expedia to complain... They basically told me that the could do nothing. In a word. "Ripoff"!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Fooled by ratings.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
By far the worst room I have ever booked. Everything was outdated, worn, or missing. The "lite breakfast" was nearly nonexsistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My experience was ok but the bed was extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston

Fine overnight stay along the road

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was fine, it's comfortably located near the highway but far enough not to hear major traffic noise. If you are booking a $55 a night hotel you should expect this kind of condition. It's outdated but clean. The staff was fine. The sheets were too small for the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

just a place to sleep.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a place to sleep. Continental breakfast was a joke. Gas station honey buns and granola bars. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
They changey room to downstairs for my accommodation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debfrom SC

Don't bother

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
People were nice, but the place is a dump. The 80s called and they want their shag carpet back. Funky smell. For what we paid I expected it to be a little nicer. Not many choices unless you go into downtown Birmingham.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Indiana

A few miles from Barbers

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good experience for an overnight stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Easily stay there again. Best bang for the buck in the area. Close to food and fuel.