Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patrick from Leeds, AL

Convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off the interstate and right where we needed for restaurants, shopping areas, etc. We stayed for one night and the room was clean and comfortable. A full breakfast the next morning made this a good deal. I hope hotels such as this one would have ALL NON-SMOKING rooms so travelers would not be forced to sleep near other rooms where individuals smoke. Please create a designated smoking area that they can use and not smoke in the rooms. Overall, I will return to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Atlanta, GA

Good location for early AM job in Birmingham area.

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient spot to stay for a very early video shoot in the Birmingham area. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by H Edwards from Huntsvile, al

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The girl on duty was very helpful in finding a map to show us how to get to the ballgame for our granddaughter who play in a band for the foot ball game . thanks for all of your help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Up grade the mattress, towels, better selection at the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from ga

nice stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Becoming a regular
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from georgia

nice stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, affordable, nice. Good breakfast. Only complaint, TV signal was snowy on some channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed from Ct.

close to Barber,& meals,suplys ,gas all on same st

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfict home base for anyone going to Barber moto sports,Eat at Logans Road house at least once .Good Coffie&breakfast at hotel starts @ 6:00 AM incl.W/room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Deb from South Carolina

Not bad place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped here on our way from Waco to Greenville, SC. We arrived very late at night with a large u-haul truck, plus a couple more trucks pulling car trailers. The desk clerk was very helpful in finding a place for all our vehicles. Unfortunately, we left so early the next morning we did not get to enjoy the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenni from Mobile

Great location, good service, little dated

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pretty clean, a bit older and could use some updates, yet the staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was not impressive, but it was sufficient, just very basic stuff. The only complaint is the bed, which was extremely uncomfortable for us, way too firm. We arrived after 11 p.m. and the front desk was super nice and helpful, so that is a plus. The location was perfectly situated in this small town, next to several major restaurants, grocery store, gas stations, etc. so that was a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very nice great location breakfast was good. Our only complaint was that we were informed when we got there that we were on second floor which was fine with us but there was no elevator in this place. They did not have a room available. It was physically hard for my sister and 86 year old mother to climb the stairs and then I had to carry all of the bags upstairs. Had we known there was no elevator we would have asked for a first floor room.