Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter

One of the worst hotels

Posted Apr 24, 2015
fire alarm went off twice over night without any staff advising guests what to do and whether it was a false alarm or real fire. Air con was so noisy you couldn't hear the TV over it. On checking out I was not asked how my stay was and the day staff had not been told of the alarm when it was mentioned to them. Very poor from a customer care and health and safety point of view.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't realise this was at a service station. Room was tidy but not clean. Would not stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

only if you must.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
shower did not work, filthy toilet, loud fan heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Location: easy to find close to A1
Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel nr a1 just what we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2014
No problems room clean . We needed a reasonable priced room just to sleep overnight in this hotel did the job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire .uk

Leeming bar lodge

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff. Hotel needs a make over. Food good but over priced for a piece of chicken in cream sauce with chips- no veg£14.50
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SidGfrom Kent

First impression

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
First impression of this hotel on arrival are not good and outside is in need of urgent attention. However once inside it was fine and service was quite good .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barry and Jangfrom Thailand

Low Price,Adequate

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Visit to see friends locally. The hotel has seen better days and it is crying out. For a renovation. Did hear it has been taken over so maybe better days ahead.The staff were very good and friendly,they are doing their best in a old past it's best hotel.They work very hard in the breakfast room and the buffet breakfast is acceptable ( no problems for us ) Yes the bathroom was a bit smelly. But as we were only sleepy there it was good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Georgefrom Scotland

Convenient hotel for A1 but disappointing

Posted May 11, 2014
Cons: See above.
Location: Very close to A1. Nice villages nearby e.g Masham
I was extremely disappointed with the hotel. The central heating did not work at all and we experienced a cold night in the room. We did advise the young man on reception duty but he, though pleasant, was not able to rectify the problem. Secondly, I could not get the TV to work and the receptionist tried and got 1 channel to work but very soon there was a message on the screen saying that the TV would shut down unless I pushed the OK button on the remote control. This I did, but the TV shut down anyway and I could not get a picture. There were 2 remote controls but no instructions. Thirdly the heated towel rail in the bathroom did not work and indeed there was a notice on it with the word "fail" shown. In short I was very disappointed and will not use this hotel again.